We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost and Found”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I accidentally left my dress watch locked in the room safe. When I called the hotel after I had checked out they immediately found it securely locked in the safe. They shipped it overnight back to me.

I appreciate their honest staff for being so diligent with my property!

Dan

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Dan M.

We have a terrific team here that I am very proud of. I thank you for acknowledging them, and I want you to know how much we appreciate your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,125 - 1,131 of 1,722 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were visiting our son for a few days and wanted to be in a neighborhood closer to him and avoid being in stuck in awful LA trafffic for hours. This hotel is in a nice, safe and quiet area. It had a large very clean room. The staff was very friendly. It was in walking distance from coffee shops and cafes. A real bargain compared the the other hotels we have stayed in Santa Monica.
My only complaint was the lighting (too dim) and the shower head was not working properly in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Room 308 did not have a view. It overlooked the alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary70124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Mary70124.
Thank you for the nice review. I am pleased our location worked for you to be near your son. Please contact me personally for any future reservation and I will make sure we block a nice bright suite for you. We very much appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed 4 nights, great location between Sunset Blvd and Santa Monica Blvd, both within very easy walking distance (although no-one appears to walk anywhere in LA!). Room was spacious and gorgeous, bathroom a little small and cramped.
We ate breakfast a couple of times in the hotel - excellent, but would also highly recommend, as it was to us by hotel staff, the WeHo Bistro just a short walk away - the most exquisite 'design your own' fresh juices.
On the whole the staff were very helpful, but we had a massive problem with wifi, which didn't work in our room, neither did our tv remote - despite advising this on several occasions it took a more direct approach to fix the remote at least - wifi never worked and for this reason I wouldn't be tempted to return to The Chamberlain as it is impossible to book trips without this connection.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Stacey 09.
I'm so happy to see that you had a good stay with us. It seems as if you enjoyed our central location. The guest services staff are pretty up to date on the great little spots, and I must admit I too love WE HO Bistro. I am also pleased you enjoyed our on property Bistro, hotel design and room size. I really must apologize for the WI FI. We did have a meltdown with the system last week. The good news is it is back up, and we are also doing a full WI FI upgrade throughout the hotel. Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. I do hope you will stay with us again.Thank you for your business.

Please contact me personally for any future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I highly recommend staying at the Chamberlain Hotel. I stayed for 5 nights and it was such a pleasant experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, especially Claudia. The hotel is located off of the main road, so it's very nice and quiet, yet located near several restaurants and shopping areas. The Bistro restaurant is very good as well! Definitely stay here if you have the chance!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjh5db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear mjh5db,
Thank you for the nice review I am always delighted when one of our team members receives a personal shout out. I will share this with Claudia, one of our stars. I hope you had the opportunity to try the Chef's new dinner specials in The Bistro, they are awesome. We hope to see you again. We very much appreciate your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had an amazing stay with exceptional service at the Chamberlain
in W Hollywood. They treated us right.. Love the sheets.
Lunch by the pool was relaxing. The gym was up to date & clean.
Thank you Mr Duponce for your restaurant reccomendations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRTOMPRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear DRTOMPRC.

Thank you for the great review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and that you liked the restaurant I recommended. As I am sure you saw it is nothing fancy however has great Italian food.

Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

off the road in a nice quiet area, 1 block from sunset blvd, great room, cool price with a top notch friendly staff. Bed you can fall asleep in a minute and go ahh

huge room, internet on the house, fitness room and more

i'm coming back and telling everyone to do the same

stay here you will love this place

Room Tip: 4th floor nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Wow!!!Thank you rob m for the A++++review and the recommendation. We really appreciate your business and are very pleased you had an excellent experience at The Chamberlain. I will share your comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at the Chamberlain for a family reunion. We had never been to LA before and there are thousands of hotels to choose from so, it felt a bit like a 'lucky dip'. I booked two rooms, a standard room and a one bedroom suite for 4 nights. Both rooms were very spacious, great beds and all necessary amenities. We all had a wonderful stay, not only because the rooms are very comfortable and spacious, but importantly because the staff at the front desk and the restaurant were incredibly accommodating, friendly and helpful. In my experience many hotel eateries can be very disappointing, however, all the meals at the restaurant were delicious, fresh and the service once again top notch. The hotel is in a quiet street which was a respite from the hustle and bustle that is LA. I would recommend this hotel without reservation. Great value for money without the need to compromise. Thank you for making us feel so welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDouponce, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear orja.
It was a pleasure meeting and having you and your family stay with us. You are so right there are many choices and it is a great feeling to know that we met your expectations. I will share your comments with all of the team at the desk and in The Bistro. The Chef purchases only fresh local products and I know he will be pleased that you felt his restaurant was top notch. I really am thrilled that you enjoyed the location and felt The Chamberlain was a good value. It makes my day to read your review. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Please pass on my regards to your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 354 in Los Angeles
1,997 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
997 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,047 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $290 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing