We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel is great. Great rooms with a split level layout to separate the bed & lounge area. Everything is modern within the hotel and the gym is brilliant.
The hotel is an easy walk to some great restaurants, cafes, shops etc. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Don't select the room next to the gym.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millsy_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,701)
There are newer reviews for Chamberlain West Hollywood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,701 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

I picked this hotel because of it's location and i am glad i did. it's so quiet and peaceful. the rooms are nice and the beds/pillows are comfortable. the bathroom is tiny, but nice. i never heard a sound from another room or the hallway. the balcony is kinda useless, it's so small, and opening our sliding door was a hassle, but it was a nice window with lots of light. The roof top pool is very small, but enough for me, and the lounge chairs were cushioned and nice. The view from the roof is nice. On a note, i got sick there my last night and had to extend my stay. the chamberlain was very good about it, letting me stay, and calling to see if i needed anything.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Chamberlain for 3 nights in March the weather was quite cool and it was nice and cosy as soon as we entered our room which had a gas fireplace. The room was large with a sunken bedroom. Although the shuttle driver did not know where the Chamberlain was and had to call for directions, it was in a quiet street but within walking distance of lots of restaurants. The area has some steep streets not suitable for the very young or elderly, but you can avoid this by taking the slightly longer way around. It was not warm enough to enjoy the rooftop pool but it would be quite nice in the warmer months. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downfall was no free wi-fi which is much appreciated when travelling. I also think a little over priced. I would certainly consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the entry level and on the inside so we didn't have a view at all but there was...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blanchos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Spent two weeks at this amazing boutique hotel.Some could think two weeks in a hotel room risky but wrong. Spacious, beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean made it extremely comfortable. Location is in a quiet street, walking distance to some lovely restaurants, Starbucks, Pharmacy and Groceries for day trips. Gorgeous roof top pool with amazing views overlooking LA. Could not speak highly enough regarding staff from breakfast staff so friendly, room service and front desk staff could not have been more helpful. Never stayed at a hotel where housekeeping stopped vacuum to say good morning. So happy with our stay and quality of staff took names so they could be recognised by General Manager.
Our next stay in LA will of course be Chamberlain West Hollywood !!!

Room Tip: Our room was spacious with step down to lounge with lovely fireplace
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarynL_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Chamberlin is one of my favorites in west hollywood. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. They have an amazing rooftop pool with a stunning view and it is the perfect place to unwind. The board room was really nice as well, an added bonus if you are looking for a business meeting place in LA.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addictdtolife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I attended a business presentation at the Chamberlain and was really impressed with the catering department at the hotel. They were professional, helpful, attentive and a great value for this part of LA. The stylish interiors would make a great impression for anyone trying to impress clients or out-of-towners. Popped in to the restaurant just off of the lobby and had a great lunch served by very friendly waitstaff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 683StephanieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I came to the Chamberlain West Hollywood for a business meeting in March, and was very, very impressed. Everything was beautifully maintained. The feel of a place is very important to the success of a meeting. I walked in and felt class, elegance, and ease.

This experience was elevated by the courteous and attentive service I experienced from the valet attendent, to the AV guy, to the hotel managent. They took care of my needs expertly and urgently. They went above and beyond providing fulfilling the requests of my team, and our guests. I highly recommend the Chamberlain Hotel for business, and I'll be back for pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,707 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,040 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
989 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,948 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $294 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing