We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find, quiet location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chamberlain West Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good find, quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I've been to LA a few times and always struggled to find a nice hotel at a decent price. This boutique hotel is nestled in behind Santa Monica Bvld on a quiet street. The rooms are great and at least mine was very large with a big sitting area, king size bed and a great shower. I'd come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank causemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    437
    129
    56
    43
See reviews for
238
435
104
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Chamberlain is style with no substance - water is luke warm, every time you turn around they want to charge you for shampoo and bottled water - even the Hilton garden in has free wifi! So tacky and unsophisticated - if you charge $350 night during the week in the off season, have some service - would have been better off paying $425 for 4 seasons and had a nice experience -

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilykatemaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mhaut, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Emilykatemaine,

Thank you for choosing the Chamberlain West Hollywood. I’d like personally apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations as we pride ourselves in the service we offer our guests. I only wish you would have spoken with our Front Office Manager or I prior to your departure as many of these service issues could have been alleviated during your stay. Please contact me directly so we may discuss these and any issues you had in further detail.

Sincerely,

Chad Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great location in West Hollywood, so walking distance to a ton of restaurants and bars. Room was decorated nicely and was larger than I expected. Happy hour at their bar as well! Great view from the rooftop pool as well!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngelesJdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We arrived at The Chamberlain where our arrival was met with a lovely reception from the staff and this service continued throughout our 3 night stay.

The hotel itself is situated in a residential area of West Hollywood so it doesn't look like your typical hotel outside. It is in easy driving distance of Sunset and is a decent central location to all the LA sites so a good base.

The inside was beautiful and has been decorated to a very high standard. Our room again was lovely, very big with Kingsize bed, sofa and coffee table area. The bathroom was small and our only gripe was that the automatic lights kept going on and off whilst in the shower which was very annoying and the air con was noisy but I am being picky now!

We ate breakfast in the restaurant which was delightful with a small patio and the food was excellent.

Our car was parked in the valet, albeit for the fee of $35 per nigth but this is pretty standard in LA so we couldn't grumble.

LA is huge, all the sites are very spread out so being in a good location is a must and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vic1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This location can't be beat. You are close to everything in Hollywood and a short drive to tourist attractions in other parts of Los Angeles. The hotel is located on a quiet neighborhood street. The rooms are okay-comfortable beds, very clean, but rather dark. I could hear the neighbors talking through the walls. Wi-fi is extra and is only usable for one device (the husband and I could not both use our laptops), service was good, the valet service excellent. With so many other options in the area, I probably wouldn't stay here again because of the expense.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mingo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larchmont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the Chamberlain this past weekend and found it very relaxing and Quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. We ate downstairs, the food was delicious, and took a couple glasses of wine up to the pool on the roof, and enjoyed the downtown and Hollywood views. The hotel is literally a half block down from Santa Monica Blvd and a busy nightlife with great restaurants to choose from. The GM actually gave us a tour of the hotel and a brief history, giving us a feeling that they treat guests as part of the family. We would definitely, visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hotel was devoid of much personality, so if you want to stay somewhere "happening", this is not it. We had a quick night's stay before heading out to Santa Barbara. Room was large and clean. We had a balcony that overlooked the residential street the hotel is located on. We were here for less than 10 hours, so the hotel suited our needs perfectly. Good location, close to many restaurants. We would probably not stay here again unless we got a better deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbirds0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
Andaz West Hollywood
#3 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 2,404 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#4 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,447 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Marquis
Sunset Marquis
#5 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#9 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 864 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 17 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Property: Chamberlain West Hollywood
Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing