We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We chose the Chamberlain without any advice and were so pleasantly surprised by what we found when we arrived. Its an excellent little boutique hotel nestled into a wonderful quiet neighborhood and we felt at home instantly. Our room so fun - sort of like a 50s hollywood set and the roof top pool/bar was so inviting and intimate. The service was excellent from the valet parking at check in, through check in and throughout our stay. They really aim to please.
We didn't eat there but that's because the location was so central that we could zip out for anything we needed.
We really felt like we had stumbled on a great little gem. I would definitely stay there again - hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,256 - 1,262 of 1,728 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stay this location every year and it never seems to disappoint. From the friendly valet staff to the professional front desk, I find it hard to leave. The split level rooms are suites that make I have seen some of the finest hotels. The working fireplace is a romantic touch! The rooftop pool gives views of the picturesque Hollywood hills. Just a block away from Santa Monica BLVD, this hotel gives you convenience to West Hollywood within a quiet residential neighborhood.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slynsobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We recently rocked up at the Chamberlain as our hotel reservation was screwed up. The staff there was wonderful. Thank you very much for your help and getting us the room.

Their rooms are very large and great for families or even couples.

The hotel is only mintues away fromt he walk of fame, or a fast drive down to Venice beach.

If you are looking for a great palce to stay this is one

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Had a great stay here in early October. The room was very spacious with a separate living room and a fireplace. Very modern hotel with a central location. Valet service was also great and the roof was very relaxing. Had plenty of chairs and a nice size pool. Overall a great experience and I would definitely stay there again! Adam at the front desk was also very accommodating and helpful :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at the Chamberlain for a few days this past week and thought it was great. It is in fantastic neighbourhood - a block from Santa Monica Bl or you can wander up to Sunset Bl. Super close to The Roxy and Viper Room. Our room had a nice sitting area with its own TV. We faced Westmount and it was still really quiet at night - we never heard any noise. I liked that it was in a residential area and got to people watch everyday life. The staff was all very friendly and helpful - printing us maps when we needed and offering traffic advice! If I'm going to nitpic, the drawbacks would be: $35 daily valet parking. It's probably standard for the area, but you have to factor that it with your room costs. The valets are awesome and it was nice to not have to worry about the parking, but definitely an added expense. No closet space outside the bathroom. (at least in our room). Bedroom and bathroom are dark - needs better lighting - especially in bathroom. And finally, my #1 complaint would be that in this day and age of technology, Wifi should be standard in every room and free. Being from Canada, and without a roaming data plan, we had to head down to the Starbucks on Santa Monica to check on email etc. The upside was that we met a lot of great people there. As well, Trader Joe's is just down the street.
So, all in all, its a great boutique hotel. I will definitely stay there again next time I go - we plan to make it an annual event. Looking forward to going back soon! Thanks Chamberlain :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night but found it to be fanatastic. Didn't have a lot to do with customer service, but the front desk seemed very efficient and friendly. Our room was just beautiful! Really big, bedroom, bathroom and lounge area area with a small balcony too. The roof too pool is amazing, really pretty view of the city at night with a great deck area. Would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntoplanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mhaut, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear OntoplanB,

Thank you for choosing the Chamberlain West Hollywood! We appreciate your great review and hope you choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Chad Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a large room with a comfortable sitting area, though the origianl room had troouble with its air conditioning.....ok it was huge heat wave but the a/c units were struggling. Otherwise great rooms in a great location so close to Santa Monica and Sunset Blvds, with a short wlak to night life, restaurants and supermarket. We walked to the Metro Rapid to get to Santa Monica...no problems. The rooftop plunge pool is small but a great place to escape to during a hot week. A few rough edges but nothing to worry about on a discounted rate. Comparable to an earlier stay at Ramada west Hollywood.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zacstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mhaut, General Manager at Chamberlain West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear zacstar,

Thank you for choosing the Chamberlain West Hollywood for your recent stay! Thank you for your understanding about the air conditioners; as you mentioned it was a heat wave which ended up lasting quite a while so we did work on our units to ensure they could handle extended periods of 100+ degree weather which is pretty unheard of in West Hollywood!

I would love to hear about the "rough edges" you mentioned in your review so please contact me directly at the hotel whenever you have an opportunity to discuss!

Sincerely,

Chad Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,085 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,000 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,034 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 19 in West Hollywood
426 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chamberlain West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chamberlain West Hollywood

Address: 1000 Westmount Drive, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: $272 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chamberlain West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discreetly located on a residential, tree-lined street in West Hollywood amid the exciting Sunset Strip and the bustling Santa Monica Boulevard, our eclectic West Hollywood boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of glamour, comfort and impeccable service. The dramatic style, unique ambiance and convenient location of our West Hollywood accommodations make it an ideal choice for a relaxing extended visit or a short LA getaway for both business and leisure travelers. Step into the glamorous 80s with our avant-garde decor complete with intricate brass detailing, cool hues with rich gold and chocolate accents and a chic retro feel. The Chamberlain West Hollywood boutique hotel features 114 spacious suites, an exclusive chic Bistro, in suite dining plus a stunning rooftop setting with 360-degree panoramic views of the Hollywood hills and elegant spaces for intimate events, private dinners or corporate meetings. Roof top pool offers private cabanas, dining and bar service. Our full service hotel also offers a complimentary 24 hour state of the art fitness center and a 24 hour business center with both MAC and PC's. A daily Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chamberlain West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chamberlain West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Chamberlain Hotel West Hollywood
West Hollywood Chamberlain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing