We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau Marmont

Chateau Marmont
Reserve with OpenTable
Chateau Marmont is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 430 Restaurants in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blairstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner better than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Liked dinner, reviews were not good but we went anyway, was pleasantly pleased with dinner of salmon.
Disliked hostess telling our party on entering that we had to be out in two hours as our table was reserved, and welcome to you too!
What is the big deal about getting a reservation there, more than half the tables were empty!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    87
    44
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Having Breakfast Like Celebrities at Chateau Marmont”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

It only took 10 minutes driving from our hotel to Chateau Marmont. We pulled over near the gate and had someone valet our car. Once we stepped inside the gate, we saw many luxury cars in the garage. Oh gosh! I could not help but imagining whose cars are they! LOL.Then we stepped inside the hotel and hell yes, this hotel is so luxurious!

We were greeted by the staff and we asked to be seated on the patio as it was beautiful outside and the weather was perfect. Oh gosh they have the most beautiful patio with posh sofas everywhere!

We were seated on the table and started to order. I chose huevos rancheros and my friends chose eggs benedict and pancake. We waited for about 10-15 minutes before the food came. Not bad huh?

To be honest, my huevos rancheros did not look appetizing at all.Unfortunately, it also did not taste that good. With a price tag of $16, I expected it to be mouth watering no? But well.. I guess , people (incl me) come here to enjoy the ambiance. My friends' food (the egg benedict and pancake) also were not that good. Nothing special. But well they swooned us by the ambiance.

Read the rest of the review at http://www.thetwotales.com

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank putri a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton
Level Contributor
114 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Having heard bad things about service, I still had to try. I'm not sure what those people were talking about, we couldn't have been happier. They fit us in on short notice when we called. When we arrived there, we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful lady who showed us to our table. Our first server took our drinks and he was very friendly and answered all of our questions. We received the same fantastic treatment from our next server when we ordered our meals. There were some well known people in the restaurant and we received no less treatment than they. The meal, while expensive, was absolutely delicious! More than enough food. The sticky toffee pudding was mmmmmmmm. The ambiance was terrific and relaxed. Even though it was a little chilly out, they had plenty of heat lamps. I only wish we had more time in LA to go back......next time I guess.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxed dining with fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Popped into the patio dining at Marmont and thoroughly enjoyed the casual but efficient service. Cool and quiet location (could be another world from the Sunset Strip outside). Waiter recommended a sea bass with mango & fresh chili salsa with a Grigio. All good. Star spotting inevitable with Anthony Bourdain arriving at the same time and eating at the next table. Gotta love LA.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“go if you prefer star spotting over food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

no doubt, great atmosphere and plenty of stars sitting around. if that is what you are into, undoubtedly this is the place for you. doesnt matter the food is pretty average and the menu very expensive. what do you want in life: everything? go and sip some wine enjoying the experience and the professional service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank satori99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau Marmont also viewed

West Hollywood, CA
West Hollywood, CA
 
West Hollywood, CA
West Hollywood, CA
 
West Hollywood, CA
 

Been to Chateau Marmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing