We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Sacramento, United States
1 review
“Totally Satisfied”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The room is always clean and comfortable. The Breakfast is not bad either. The location is just off the 10 freeway, and close to the Eastland Shopping Mall. There are plenty of restaurants nearby that give a discount for hotel guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    138
    70
    25
    21
See reviews for
143
71
30
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

its very good hotel, does not have transportation to get you around, but you have everything with a walking distance. the Gym has the equipment to get you in the spirit, the pool was very clean, i was unable to use it because it was cold! yes it was cold outside!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mrchico75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is an OLD Hampton Inn that shows it's age. The rooms are very small and well worn. The hallways, lobby, and room all are in need of remodeling. The breakfast area is tiny and cramped. I was there at an off time and all the tables were full. The hotel was clean, I felt safe, and it was very convenient to my appointment the next day but I wouldn't stay here otherwise. Certainly not for more than one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is extremely clean and has a very friendly staff. When we have requested adjoining rooms they have always accomodated us. We use this hotel for our stay during the NASCAR weekend in Fontana - only drawback is this is about 30 min drive time to get in the lot in Fontana, but you don't have the expense of trying to stay at any of the Ontario hotels which are usually sold out anyway. We have tried other hotels closer to the track and had very poor results.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

On arrival staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean with a comfortable bed and nice pillows. There was a very noisy large group staying on my floor, slamming doors and being vocally loud late at night, one call to the front desk and the noise ended. I have been very pleased with Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pastory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Staff was wonderful, hotel could use a little face lift. Breakfast was good, big variety and everything fresh and hot food was hot. Freeway noise was bothersome and you could hear everyone in other rooms around you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 3vickih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

They were very kind and helpful. We had early check-in and late check-out. Close to shopping, food, and spirits. Breakfast was great with a variety of choices: coffee, juices, tea, hot chocolate, assorted deserts, fresh fruit, waffles, oatmeal, eggs and sausages.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LJP1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
4.2 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Address: 3145 East Garvey North, West Covina, CA 91791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina Hotel West Covina
Hampton Inn West Covina
West Covina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing