We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Toronto Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It is a convenient location near my client the $ rate is affordable, unfortunately the furniture is NOT comfortable, the TV need better channel selection, unless you report a problem they do not see m to do "Preventive " maintenance Ex. it took 5 month to fix a neon sign (Hampton) as a letter was burned out, there is another letter at the present with the same problem. The front desk staff are friendly, only when I report a problem then they fix it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank pmrdmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    140
    75
    27
    21
See reviews for
149
75
31
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

During our first night in your Hotel our Suburban along with another guests were broken into and the whole third row seat were taken. When the police officer arrived to make his report he stated that this was his fourth time here. I tried to contact the General Manager and was told he was not there and that he did not have a set schedule. I left three messages for him and have yet to receive a call. It would of been nice to have been made aware of this problem so we could have avoided it by removing our seats.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We selected this Hampton Inn property because we knew we'd be traveling around the Los Angeles and Anaheim areas, and wanted something convenient to our itinerary. The location was ideal. There were plenty of restaurants and shops nearby, including a few that we could walk to within our parking area. The room was clean and bright, and wonderfully quiet at night. The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was just what we needed to get on the road early each morning. We were very happy with this choice, and the price (both in dollars and Hilton HHonors points) was reasonable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindacmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here for 9 days including a weekend for business. Check in is fast and efficient. Place is typical of Hampton Inns, small lobby, seating area for coffee and hot breakfast but no inside restaurant or bar. Luckily there are numerous places to eat right next door and a few hundred feet away in the mall. I stayed in an odd numbered room and the higher the number, 225 or 231 for example the farther away form the highway you are. I was in 225 and while you could hear the cars it was more like background hum and did not disturb my sleep (and I am a light sleeper) or the TV. I would not worry too much about the highway. The place is reasonably priced and kept clean. Bed sheets and comforter are replaced for each visitor which is nice (sheets normal, comforter not so much). They also had a usb charger by the bed for your ipad or phone which is also a nice touch. All in all, low key but nice place to stay

Room Tip: Go for farther down the hall to get less highway noise, room 225 and up works
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDL999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Firstly, they quickly responded when my original hotel was shut down by their new owners and I got a room for the entire time needed. Then again when I received a bogus identity theft phone call in my room. Kudos to both hotel and HHonors security.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The location of the hotel was convenient to many of the venues. The acomodations were excellent. The staff professional and experienced. The breakfast service had a variety of items for great choices. The overall experience was great! Room size could have been better--felt a little cramped.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank eddie3lasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helendale, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and well appointed. Several decent restaurants within walking distance. We did take out from Marie Callender's; very good. The free breakfast in the morning included hot as well as cold breakfast items and featured Starbucks coffee.
Will stay again when we have to be in the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
312 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Address: 3145 East Garvey North, West Covina, CA 91791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina Hotel West Covina
Hampton Inn West Covina
West Covina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing