We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, pleasant staff, fairly convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here for 9 days including a weekend for business. Check in is fast and efficient. Place is typical of Hampton Inns, small lobby, seating area for coffee and hot breakfast but no inside restaurant or bar. Luckily there are numerous places to eat right next door and a few hundred feet away in the mall. I stayed in an odd numbered room and the higher the number, 225 or 231 for example the farther away form the highway you are. I was in 225 and while you could hear the cars it was more like background hum and did not disturb my sleep (and I am a light sleeper) or the TV. I would not worry too much about the highway. The place is reasonably priced and kept clean. Bed sheets and comforter are replaced for each visitor which is nice (sheets normal, comforter not so much). They also had a usb charger by the bed for your ipad or phone which is also a nice touch. All in all, low key but nice place to stay

Room Tip: Go for farther down the hall to get less highway noise, room 225 and up works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDL999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 462 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Firstly, they quickly responded when my original hotel was shut down by their new owners and I got a room for the entire time needed. Then again when I received a bogus identity theft phone call in my room. Kudos to both hotel and HHonors security.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The location of the hotel was convenient to many of the venues. The acomodations were excellent. The staff professional and experienced. The breakfast service had a variety of items for great choices. The overall experience was great! Room size could have been better--felt a little cramped.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank eddie3lasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We found the staff to be pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and well appointed. Several decent restaurants within walking distance. We did take out from Marie Callender's; very good. The free breakfast in the morning included hot as well as cold breakfast items and featured Starbucks coffee.
Will stay again when we have to be in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Really great staff, especially John who greeted me by name and was very helpful, but the bed was not the Hampton bed that I have comne to love and appreciate when I travel. The furnishings in the room were also not up to the standard I expect from a Hampton. However for the traveler it was very close to shopping and lots of choices for food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cinenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just sent our daughter to Azusa Pacific University and stayed here during orientation. We loved it so much, we booked it again for homecoming. The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Great breakfast in the morning. Great location with plenty of markets/restaurants nearby. What an awesome price as well!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rocklinjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton when we came for a tour of Cal Poly Pomona. We arrived very late after a long drive and the staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was terrific as it is close to the campus as well as near shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Azusa
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
332 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina

Address: 3145 East Garvey North, West Covina, CA 91791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range: $126 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina Hotel West Covina
Hampton Inn West Covina
West Covina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing