We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Pomona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Pomona, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn Pomona”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a decent hotel for the price and the location is good, e.g. proximity to good restaurants etc... Only problem I had was the AC did not work very well. The room stayed hot until sundown then still didn't get very cool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    137
    70
    25
    21
See reviews for
143
70
30
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Needs an update, Carpet and chair looked a little dirty (needed cleaned, didn't want to walk barefoot). Lots of food nearby. Front desk folks very nice and helpful. A/C was real noisy and a lot of drafts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The staff was very nice, Hotel a little used looking, needs a little TLC though for the price you pay. Gets the job done however. Room and all else were clean. I had to leave for work at 05:30 so no food or hot coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robotman7201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn West Covina for 2 nights in August and were quite happy with the quality of this hotel. It was clean and the fridge+microwave added a plus. The breakfast was very good and the hostesse Mrs Alicia was especially friendly and worked hard so all the clients had what they needed. The staff at the front was also very kind with us. Good price even if the rooms were a bit small...Would stay again if in the LA area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudineRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

During the time of check-in a helpful gal assisted me an early check-in. John at the front desk was very helpful and provided great direction to many great places. All the staff members that I encounter were very friendly and willing to help. Great Job! John is a great asset to this hotel. Thank you! Byron Camacho

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Byron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Everything was clean and tidy but very very small and cramped for the price. We felt safe and secure at this location but that was about it. **Note this hotel does not take Visa gift cards for final payment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 861claudinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked our hotel last minute and the price was good for the weekend. Excellent breakfast; which my son loved! The room was nice and clean, but it had a smell. We were next to the closet and elevators, but we didn't have noice! Staff was friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
3.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
4.2 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Address: 3145 East Garvey North, West Covina, CA 91791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina Hotel West Covina
Hampton Inn West Covina
West Covina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing