We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great stay here. Very clean rooms, good breakfast selection. I love the fact that they clean the duvets for every guest. We were traveling with a four year old and I find the cleanliness of the hotel very important. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 453 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

Good access to the freeway. Lots of restaurants nearby. West Covington is a nice township. Good value for the location. Hated LA traffic. One computer in the lobby as the "business center", small "fitness center", but good machines. Pool is normal Hampton Inn. No suites at this location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLBWylie_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed April 4, 2013

A local yet hidden place for my husband and I to getaway. Clean, quiet, convenient. The staff is great. I booked online and upon my arrival I was informed of the savings I could get by becoming a Hilton Honors member so, I joined. we visit this hotel a minimum of 4 times a month and each time I love it a little more. I believe her name is Krissy (Short, African American Woman)??? at the front desk her bubbly personality is contagious. Great smile, attitude and very professional. Breakfast is great just enough to stop the growl before getting on the Fwy and heading home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I never thought I would find a room in this bad of shape. When arrived I washed my hands and found a hair about 12 inches long on the hand towel. Then I picked up a wash cloth to wash my face and it had a brown two inch round circle in the middle of it. I sat in the desk chair the arm rest almost completely fall off. The tub faucet value could not be completely shut off so I heard it dripping all night until I closed the door to the restroom. In the morning I took a shower and more water was coming out of the broken value on tub spout then getting on me. I notified the front desk agent and she didn't seem to care so I dont think I will ever stay at a Hampton again.

Room Tip: Never stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This Hampton Inn was nice ... clean and well maintainied.
The room that I had was very small (super small) but it was okay.
You can tell that this is an older hotel ... but it was extremely clean.
The decor was nice....nothing fancy or over the top--just pleasant and nice.
Michelle at the desk went above and beyond to meet my needs.
She had a beautiful smile and made me feel like my business was important.
The location near the freeway was perfect.
There were plenty of towels and plenty of outlets. (Yea on the outlets in this technological age!)
There also was not perfumed or fragrance smell.
There were a few "sketchy" folks outside----but that was out of the control of the hotel ... the area was just fine.
I would definitely stay here again.
: -)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here to avoid overpriced LA hotels, and this place is a gem. Great location right off the freeway, I was greeted with a warm smile and checked in quickly. Got dining discounts with my room key next door. Overall a great stay. But if your heading in from Los Angeles, make sure you avoid rush hour traffic it took me 2 hours from Venice beach to the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwoody83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Nice clean Hotel. Close to freeway but No noticeable freeway noise.Breakfast was very good.
Two shopping Malls close by. Many Resterants close by.I could babble on to make the two hundred word minimum required by Trip Advisor but often times you can a Lot by just saying a little !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
97 reviews
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
326 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Azusa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina

Address: 3145 East Garvey North, West Covina, CA 91791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range: $121 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina Hotel West Covina
Hampton Inn West Covina
West Covina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing