We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
164 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Universal Studios for 2 days. We called ahead the first night to notify the front desk that we were running late to check in due to being at Universal. Upon arrival, it was too late to dine at any of the restaurants nearby, so the gentleman that checked us in suggested In and Out burger. A great choice!
The entire staff is very friendly and courteous. The breakfast is good. Parking felt safe. You can faintly hear the freeway noise only if you pay close attention. Other than that the stays were quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy6513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    130
    71
    24
    18
See reviews for
137
65
29
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in West Covina when I was unable to secure a reasonably priced room in downtown Los Angeles (a large convention was in town). The room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was decent and expedited my morning rituals. The hotel is 20 miles from downton LA but I left before 7 a.m. so the drive in was fairly quick and painless.

The concern was that my co-worker said that here room was not very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Join the Hilton Honors program for extras like free water and cookies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelseeker777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton in West Covina just off the 10. Clean rooms, good breakfast and a very friendly staff. The hotel is located just 30 minutes to attractions like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Anaheim Angles stadium and the largest waterpark in California. I drove to meet my daughter and grand kid for lunch in Palm Springs and that was only 70 minutes away. Will stay there again if in the area. In the hotel parking lot you have the choice of multiple restaurants. Location, Location, Location.

Room Tip: Upper floors west side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdseil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I just stayed at this hotel on Monday and it was exactly as expected of a Hampton Inn: clean, functional, and a good breakfast. One perk of this location was the great and friendly staff. The young lady that checked me in was really accommodating and friendly! The coworker was traveling with commented that he stays there often when he's visiting the area, and I can see why. Definitely no complaints about the value, facilities and service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyanna26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

I have stayed at this property numerous times, for business, and find it very comfortable and adequate. The rooms have a microwave and fridge. Flat screen tv with cable. Breakfast is your typical cont. affair. Location is near the freeway, but I haven't ever been bothered by the noise. Lots of restuarants very close by.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank OpusTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed one night on a business trip. I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns on business. This one was like most of them - very predictable, which for a frequent traveler is good. Clean, good breakfast, etc. Location was good for this trip. Walked to a restaurant nearby. Desk clerk suggested a different route to get to my meeting, which was much appreciated. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

I visited this property for one night on a business trip. It is in a great location near plenty of restaurants and shopping. It is also right off the highway so this location could not be beat.

Rooms- just okay. They were small and there is not much room to maneuver but they were clean. I didn't hear any noise from outside which works since I am a light speaker. I would only recommend for one night. The bathroom is awkward since the sink is on an angle. Standing at the sink my leg kept hitting the toilet which was annoying. But the bathroom is decent looking based on the space.

Front Desk - The front desk staff was friendly and personable.

I would go back to this hotel if I was in the area. The location could not be beat. I would not stay here for more than two days though since I would start to feel cramped. But for short stays and under $100 you can't beat it.

Try BJ's brew house for a decent meal and large selection of foods. The shrimp tacos are really fresh and there is something for everyone at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask to be put near the elevator which is not near the highway or just ask to be put in a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mholi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Address: 3145 East Garvey North, West Covina, CA 91791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina Hotel West Covina
Hampton Inn West Covina
West Covina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing