We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY THOROUGH INSPECTION OF ROOM >>>”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“VERY THOROUGH INSPECTION OF ROOM >>>”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This was by far the cleanest room i have stayed in in years. ( even compared to more expensive hotels) I went in , put on rubber gloves , pulled the mattress cover back , turned off the lights and got out the black light . This hotel room was spotless. starting with the sheets, they were perfect , there was nothing, then even the mattress cover revealed nothing. there were no signs of body fluids or anything even in the bathroom . Behind the toilet you could see where it was wiped ( but clean )and by the microwave i could see where there was a hand print that had been wiped as well. That was it !!! The room was immaculate. i gave this 3 starts because it is just not a 5 star hotel , there is no jacuzzi and i am so used to a great mattress and have so many injuries the bed was a little firm for my likings. My son had no problems with the beds. there is no jacuzzi by the pool which would have been nice after a long drive but like i stated before , it is not a 5 star but is VERY VERY clean . I have read some reviews that weren't so great and agreed , the rooms are not huge but i was not throwing a party , i was staying at a hotel . If you could care less about a jacuzzi and don't sleep on a mattress that is made for the god's nightly as i do at home, this hotel is SUPER clean and plenty of dining in the area . you can walk for food and very close to coffee as well . GREAT STAY. Possibly the earlier reviews that were not great were at a time with a different staff.People commented of noise from air traffic ??? this did not exist

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    138
    70
    25
    21
See reviews for
143
71
30
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

The staff at this place is really nice, but the hotel itself stinks. First, the lighting is AWFUL. I bought my own regular bulbs instad of suffering with the horrible and way too bright florescent ones they use. The bed is not the comfy Hampton bed but soooooo hard. Terrible. The highway noise is unbearable which is sort of surprising because the windows are so small. The gym has pretty much no equipment and what it has is old. If you are used to staying in Hampton Inns as a Hilton Honors member, don't stay here if you can help it. It just really doesn't live up to what I expect from Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Can't seem to decide whether they want to renovate or not. Outside is dingy and dated. Bathroom and beds are nice and renovated. Rooms are cramped. Staff and breakfast is great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelowest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Imagine the dismay on my sons' faces when we walked into our "double" room and discovered it actually had double beds - not queen-sized like most hotels. As my sons are 20 and 22 and would be sharing a bed, they were NOT happy. The bathroom in the corner of the room also meant tricky maneuvers to get around the door. We also heard quite a bit of freeway noise through the (closed) window.

Overall, though the lobby is beautiful and the staff is friendly, this is NOT a family-friendly motel due to its small, crowded rooms (and beds).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svacuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights, Dec 30 &31 for our trip to the Rose Parade. It exceeded our expectations in every way. It sits on what I would call "restaurant row", offering great convenience for dining. Also, the hotel is very close to an Ikea outlet-always a fun shopping experience, especially for those of us who live inland. The staff was courteous and helpful, the breakfast was typical Hampton Inn, and they commenced service early on New Years morning for guests who were heading over to Pasadena for the parade. The room was very comforable. Access in and out of the hotel was easy. We are staying there again at the end of this year.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooterguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

I would definitely recommend this hotel for it's location, comfort and the proximity to very good restaurants and shopping. However, if you have to work from the desk in the room, be prepared to bundle up. The room's desk is positioned right in front of the air conditioner unit and the nonadjustable vents mean that you must work in frigid conditions when it cycles on. In addition (as I've seen in other Hampton Inns), the phone (a non-speakerphone) is located at the bedside table and will not reach the desk, so you cannot work at the desk and use the phone at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USFBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Spent a night here last nigh on my long holiday before going into LA. Clean and nice room, and great staff service.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaSeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
4.2 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Address: 3145 East Garvey North, West Covina, CA 91791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina Hotel West Covina
Hampton Inn West Covina
West Covina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing