We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed October 24, 2007

My occupation has me traveling every week. Therefore, I stay in a different hotel every week. Overall, this is a nice place with beautiful landscaping, wonderful breakfast, helpful staff, and a 10% discount on all nearby restaurants. I'd book this site again.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Allways_On_The_Road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    132
    71
    24
    20
See reviews for
140
67
29
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2007

My husband and I had planned a trip to go to The Price is Right game show starring Drew Carrey, when a friend of ours told us about how wonderful the Hampton Inn is. Our friend is a hard worker and enjoys her job working for the Hampton Inn, so when she recommended that we stay at the Hampton Inn, and offered us to take advantage of her employee discount called Friends and Family we accepted. After seaching for a Hampton Inn that would honor the discount, We contacted the hotel directly to set up reservations. We were advised to go online and book our reservation as normal and document in the comments that we are friends to an employee. Our freind advised her manager and she also stated that was all that needed to be done by us. The manager in the Georgia hotel would then contact the manager in West Covina and all would be good (Great even). After a long flight and a hard day of travel, we were antisipating a nice room with a hot bath, but instead we are greeted by a nasty guy at the desk telling us that he will not honor this reservation due to the fax from the manager in Georgia was just recieved that day, although our reservation was made approximently a week earlier. He then proceeds to tell us that we being jerked around by the manager in Georgia. He told us that he would honor the reservation for the room but just not at the discounted rate. He also stated some other derogitory statements about the company and the manager in Georgia. With him having that attitude we did not and will not stay at a Hampton Inn. If employees cannot treat each other with respect, then how can anyone expect a paying customer to get respect. Beware......

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the guy at the front desk
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank loreye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2007

I will try to accentuate the positive first: the breakfast buffet is great. The variety of nearby restaurants is amazing. The rooms are nice and clean.
As expensive as this place is, I was shocked to discover that they have no shuttle or any other form of hotel transportation. My father injured himself in the room and the best they could do was offer to call a cab. My seemingly very unreasonable request was to allow him an extended check-out time from 12:00 noon extended to 2:00 pm. I was told that they were booked and this was out of the question. Unless something is done to rectify this situation, I will never recommend this place or go there again.

  • Liked — the breakfast
  • Disliked — the inability to be flexible
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BKIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2007

We stay at the Hampton every two months, while visiting family. There is one suite, essentially a double-size room, and it is worth the extra fee. The staff is very friendly, the place is always clean, and the rooms are generally quiet. WiFi access varies depending on how close you are to the office. There is a small exercise room with a great treadmill and recumbent bike.

But, this time the people in room 118 were slamming the door late at night, and smoking in their non-smoking room (the AC was bringing the smoke into our room). We complained repeatedly, and the police were called, but the bottom line is the people in room 118 were allowed to stay, and they continued to bang the door until nearly midnight every night but one. We got one decent night's sleep out of four. Not a good average.

  • Liked — Good access to freeway,nearby restaurants
  • Disliked — Can be noisy
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TucsonRLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2006

This Hampton Inn seems like converted from an old hotel building, it gave me an old feeling. Room is kind of small. Breakfast is great!

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank wingkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2006

I made the reservation for this stay on-line at the Hilton website two weeks in advance and requested a quiet room away from the I-10 freeway in the "Comments" box. I checked in before 5:00 p.m. and was assigned a room on the I-10 side of the hotel. The room was extremely noisy no matter what time of day or night because of the traffic volume.

I then proceeded downstairs to the front desk and requested a different room away from the busy freeway. The front desk representative informed me that the hotel was sold out. As a Hilton Hhonors Diamond member, you would think my request for a non-freeway room would be recognized and I would be given preference. No sir. The rooms are issued on a first-come, first-serve basis, regardless if you are a loyal Hhonors member, I was told.

So much for being a member of the Hilton Family. I feel more like a stepchild. Thanks Hampton Inn West Covina for the great experience.

  • Stayed February 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank garysmith67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 25, 2005

We came out from Indiana to spend some time with our son who attends Azusa Pacific University, which was just a short jaunt from this hotel. This turned out to be a nice place to stay. Nice lobby and friendly staff. The room was very nice, pretty and clean! Looked a little cramped with the king-sized bed and other furniture, but had more than everything we needed. Big refrigerator. The bathroom was very nice and modern. We did not use the pool. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very nice indeed. From hot things like waffles, eggs, sausage, & oatmel to a variety of fresh fruit, yogurts, and breads. And the best part is they have it available from 6-10! Would definately stay here again.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
285 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Address: 3145 East Garvey North, West Covina, CA 91791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina Hotel West Covina
Hampton Inn West Covina
West Covina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing