We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price & location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Of West Covina
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Beds were large & comfortable. Room was clean & tidy. Great location! Several large malls within the mile and tons of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DIANA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 332 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnwcoivna, Manager at Days Inn Of West Covina, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RAUL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROBERT G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I foolishly booked a stay at this place based on these glowing reviews on this site....WHAT A MISTAKE!! First off there are some shady charachters at this hotel including the staff. There is a cheaper, even more shady motel directly next door that has a view of the parking lot. As I was checking in the West Covina police were on the property responding to a burglary in one of the guests room. This should have been my first clue that this place is no good. I stayed here for a total of 3 days. The rooms were not that clean. All the chairs and carpets had stains on them. On my last day I pulled up the sheets and there was a huge blood stain on the matress. Hmmm....Anyway on my last day at the hotel, I had my room burglarized and my laptop was stolen out of my room. There are no safes in the room to lock up your belongings. There were no signs of forced entry in the room, meaning someone used a key to access my room as I am 100% positive that I did not leave my door open. This was an inside job. When I left the maid was next door cleaning a room. When I got back she was still there and I asked her if she saw anyone go into my room or if she herself went in there. Of course she lied and said no, but again there were no signs of forced entry so unless my laptop grew hands and legs while I was gone, someone had to have had a key AND been watching me. Hmmm...I immediatley called the front desk and there response was very sketchy. No one came to my room to check things out or offer to investigate. Not even an apology from the hotel. I would not recommend anyone stay at his hotel if safety is an important issue. 2 burglaries in 3 days?! And would you believe the thief had the nerve to come back a second time and try to break in while I was in the room???? Too bad they ran off before I could catch them. Like I said this is an inside job. The hotel did not even notify the other guests of the burglaries. Hmmm I wonder why?? Stay here at your own risk. If you are a low life person who doesnt own anythign of value then you should have no problems staying here. But if you care about your safety and belongings, stay at the Embassy Suites a few exits away..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The rooms are AMAZING!! They were so spacious, clean, and huge. The staff was very polite and helpful, treated us like family.  The complimentary breakfast was great. There are many restaurants nearby. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Room was clean and spacious. Only problem was the clogged drain pipe but was resolved within 5 minutes. Price for the room was a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shanon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Azusa
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
4.2 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Of West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Of West Covina

Address: 2804 E Garvey Ave S, West Covina, CA 91791-2115 (Formerly Indigo Courtyard Inn West Covina)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range: $104 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Of West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Of West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard West Covina
West Covina Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing