We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel close to hwy 10” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean hotel close to hwy 10”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a nice hotel. We chose it because of its price and it turned out to be worth it!
Small but convenient pool. Nice staff, daily cleaning.
Lots of restaurants nearby.
Not very close to LA city center, but we had a car so if worked anyway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    91
    38
    15
    15
See reviews for
99
43
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Live cockroach found in the room, dead cockroaches in the hall, so-so breakfast, sheets not fully put on the bed so you end up sleeping on the bare mattress (yuck!), mildew in the bathroom, chipping paint. Night clerk didn't much care if you were a Best Western loyalty member or not. Not a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joyce Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Everything was great,but the pillows. Many small pillowsi on bed and hard as rocks. If they put 2 large pilows on the king bed, then I would rate this hotel as one of the better ones for the money. It has a very good breakfast form 7am to 9am. Easy to freeway. If needed it also has underground parking. You can get a good discount by paying in full 21days in advance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the LA Roadster show. Good location fairly close to all of the car venues. Good options for dining close by. Overall the place was comfortable and clean. Downside: most of the staff didn't speak English so it was frustrating at times. I would stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was my 7th or 8th at this facility. I have friends who also stay here because of my previous experiences. The breakfast 'fuels' us so we can make our visits without stopping for a meal. We stay here while attending the LA Roadster show in Pomona.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I went to Los Angeles for travel and choose this hotel for 7 nights.it's easy and comfortable room with simple but good breakfast.the position is good that I can walk to Target and other shopping,restaurant.I think I may choose this hotel in my next travel to LA.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Pleasant and quiet setting, great room, comfortable bed, loved it. When in this area again this will be our choice, if pleasure or business. Also, the free breakfast was very good with a wide variety of choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
3.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
Address: 3275 East Garvey Ave. North, West Covina, CA 91791
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus West Covina Hotel West Covina
Best Western West Covina
West Covina Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing