We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for under 90.00 a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 328 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jannise C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is nice and the people there are very professional. The rooms are clean, breakfast is good. Very nice hotel , I definitely recommend anyone there. It is very quiet and the Internet is very good. Easy and secure connection to the wireless .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stay here qute often its great, Nice friendly staff, nice comfortable clean rooms, free wifi , good pool , great value place to stay. Yes its not 5 star resort but what do you expect for under 100.00 a nite?

Room Tip: during the summer months ask for a pool side room they get less sun and stay cooler. They not to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 893bobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently. It is currently being remodeled, it definitely is time for one. Our room was okay, just very dated. I don't agree that this is a 3 star hotel. I would consider it more 2 1/2 stars. Perhaps once the remodel is finished it could be considered 3 stars. We really didn't have any problems during the stay. The remodeling was going on while we were sleeping, the construction crews were very quiet and they were working in the hallway right outside our room, I didn't even realize they had been out there until we left for the day. The property is older, but decent for a quick overnighter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the property away from Interstate 10 which is very busy and noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcdeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I felt very safe and comfortable here. The room was spacious and comfy. Only one thing missing and that was an in room refrigerator. A/C worked GREAT...FROZE myself out on the first night!!
When I checked in Martin let me know that if I didn't like my room location to call him right away and he would get me into another room. I had no problems. Anyone at the desk I spoke to, was very nice and helpful.
The breakfast in the mornings was good, although the breakfast room was crowded the first day and there was no where to sit. A few of the kids running around and an older guy i found to be a bit rude, but that was not the hotels fault.
The pool area is kept very clean. Only fault there is it seems like a maze to get in there. We came up to a gate where I key did not work to get into the pool area.
Housekeeping was wonderful and kept my room nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable! I will def keep this place in mind!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was one of the closest hotels available to the place we were visiting (El Monte) for a wedding. I booked the night before, very last minute. Great location, right off the freeway, easy to get to, after driving through Baldwin Park on the I-10 and thinking 'Oh my, where in the world am I staying', I was very relieved to see what a nice area this is. Several shopping places nearby, also different choices for fast food nearby. Parking gets packed, but several spaces available in the underground parking garage. Lobby is nice and clean, the young man who checked us in and out was very pleasant and made me feel at ease. The only thing that was not to my great liking was the hallway carpet appears old and dirty (as in stained). The rooms were great, my parents had nothing but praise for the place, and my kids also approved. Breakfast was good, I travel with the extended family at times, so families in the breakfast room don't bother me, neither do ppl in pi's, as long as you're dressed decently, nothing wrong with being a little lazy in the morning =). The price was comparable to other places nearby, will definitely keep this place in mind for future stays when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: the odd numbered rooms looked out to the pool, the kids were amused but I would've rather had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
227 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus West Covina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus West Covina Inn

Address: 3275 East Garvey Ave. North, West Covina, CA 91791-1708 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range: $107 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus West Covina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This West Covina, California hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast and convenient access to Southern California attractions including the L.A. County Fairgrounds (Pomona Fairplex) and Disneyland®. Ideally located next to the San Bernardino Freeway, the Best Western Plus West Covina Inn provides all of the comforts and amenities of home at an affordable rate. This West Covina area hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms or suites featuring, cable satellite television and free high-speed Internet access. Begin each morning with a free hot breakfast buffet, including: scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, Danish, muffins and more. This Los Angeles County hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, guest laundry, business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 45 people. Guests will also enjoy the variety of restaurants available on Restaurant Row, located next to the hotel. West Covina is a booming city of industry, home to Xerox Corporation, Mercedes-Benz, Regal Entertainment and the Big League Dreams Sports Park. Racing fans will enjoy spending the afternoon at the Irwindale Speedway, Auto Club Raceway at Pomona, or the Auto Club Speedway in Fontana while others will appreciate the close proximity to shopping areas such as IKEA®, Westfield, and Eastland Shopping Centers. Take a quick day trip into the Los Angeles area to visit key Southern California attractions including Disneyland®, Knott's® Berry Farm, Universal Studios®, Hollywood, Raging Waters®, and the Pacific Ocean via many of the beaches and piers of Southern California. The Best Western Plus West Covina Inn also provides convenient access to a variety of universities and colleges including Cal Poly Pomona, Mt. San Antonio College and Azusa Pacific. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Plus West Covina Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in West Covina, California. Make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus West Covina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus West Covina Hotel West Covina
Best Western West Covina
West Covina Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing