We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“free breakfast = kids, kids, kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“free breakfast = kids, kids, kids”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stay here every year for an event at Mt. San Antonio College. The building is older, so the rooms are spacious and well-built. The AC will run the fan continuously so we didn't hear anyone in the other rooms. In years past when it was warmer, it had some trouble cooling the room and the hallways were pretty warm.The linens were new this year and very nice, but the new mattress was way too soft. Carpet was clean and the rooms have lots of drawers and adequate closet space. Lots of parking, but freeway access is tricky the first time as ExPat says.
The breakfast was a complete disaster. It was taken over by families, several of whom were so comfortable that they wore their pajamas and slippers to the public room. Three teens parked in front of the waffle machines and the eggs and sausage were cleaned out as soon as they were refilled. The clerk said he hadn't been able to get his own coffee, and people were bringing their food out to the lobby as there were no more chairs or tables.
We gave up and spent extra money for a great breakfast at Denny's on Grand Avenue. It irks me to spend money on breakfast when it's included in the room.
The previous crowd was mostly older and Asian couples. The upgrade to Best Western Plus has attracted kids and people who carry on conversations on their cells phones and in person out in the hallway at 11:30 PM. Not an improvement in our book.

Room Tip: Top floor has fewer kids and is NON SMOKING. We always ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingEars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    112
    49
    16
    18
See reviews for
129
55
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calif
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stay at this place once a month. The rooms are always clean, floors are clean, bathrooms are clean and the staff are very accommodating and helpful. One thing I don't like is the shower heads. They are large, have different spray options but they don't bend downwards far enough. Continental breakfast is good. It consists of waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruits like apples, oranges and bananas. Various cereals, hot water for tea, coffee, and juices. Various small pastries, toast and bread. Beds are very comfortable. Price is also affordable. It also has a nice size swimming pool. There are great restaurants within a 5 mile radius. Good location. Freeway noise might be a turn off but if you stay in rooms opposite the freeway, the noise is negligible. Rooms have wireless and wired Internet services free. Free in-room coffee.

Room Tip: Call in advance and ask for room opposite from Freeway I-10
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Criticcritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I would say the room was very clean and that is my most important point. We did hear traffic all night. The mattress needed to be flipped or really replaced, it rolled to the edges really bad. I mentioned that to the young man checking us out and his comment was "I'm sorry". The laundry machine was broken, we were there with youth baseball and uniforms needed to be washed, I think around 10pm the kids got their uniforms, kinda late I thought. Lobby was great and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Get on the back side away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norma25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We called to ask directions to the hotel from I-10, Exit 38A (which it turns out is a distance of about 1/2 mile) but the guy at reception sent us miles out of the way. The room wasn't cleaned when we were given the key card. When I asked the housekeeper how long before it would be ready, she replied, "No English." I went down to reception to ask if we could check into a room that WAS ready, but this was apparently not possible. We were there for a soccer tournament with early check-in times but the comp breakfast wasn't available until 7 a.m. (too late for us). Didn't appreciate having to run the gauntlet of cigarette smokers gathered outside the front entrance every time we went in or out of the hotel. Generally a rather seedy establishment with noisy plumbing and clueless staff. We booked here after reading Trip Advisor reviews of Covina hotels. Wish we'd stayed elsewhere. Some hotels were offering special tournament rates.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uk-expat-in-ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This hotel recently completed a total renovation. TVs are good however we were told they will all be replaced soon with flat screens. The room was fresh smelling and met our cleanliness expectations with all the necessary amenities. Our 2nd floor room was near the elevator but quiet. Breakfast was average with fruit, pasteries, and waffle machine. Hotel staff was busy cleaning lobby and public areas and were friendly to guests. I didn't take advantage of the lobby compute r/ printer, though it was available. I will definetly stay here again if my travels send me in that direction.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranger207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel was in a pretty nice area and was located next to many stores and restaurants.The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hot tub and pool area was relaxing. The rooms were clean and the beds were so very comfy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judo73kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Checking in just before 10p with Martin, the absolute face of customer service!! From giving my husband advice of how to get rid of his cold to making sure we were 100% comfortable, hes a huge asset to the Best Western chain! We went to Ikea the following day, super close hotel. We had a duly + car trailer, great parking. Bed was AMAZING!!! Simmons Beautyrest has a new customer! Couple downsides, bathroom door wouldn't close/lock, breakfast bar needed more attention as coffee and hot food went fast and wasnt replinished. Looking back, best 2 parts..... Bed and Martin! I would hire Martin in a heartbeat!!! Great job Martin!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cracchiola22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
211 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus West Covina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus West Covina Inn

Property: Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Address: 3275 East Garvey Ave. North, West Covina, CA 91791-1708 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus West Covina Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This West Covina, California hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast and convenient access to Southern California attractions including the L.A. County Fairgrounds (Pomona Fairplex) and Disneyland®. Ideally located next to the San Bernardino Freeway, the Best Western Plus West Covina Inn provides all of the comforts and amenities of home at an affordable rate. This West Covina area hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms or suites featuring, cable satellite television and free high-speed Internet access. Begin each morning with a free hot breakfast buffet, including: scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, Danish, muffins and more. This Los Angeles County hotel also features an outdoor swimming pool and spa, guest laundry, business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 45 people. Guests will also enjoy the variety of restaurants available on Restaurant Row, located next to the hotel. West Covina is a booming city of industry, home to Xerox Corporation, Mercedes-Benz, Regal Entertainment and the Big League Dreams Sports Park. Racing fans will enjoy spending the afternoon at the Irwindale Speedway, Auto Club Raceway at Pomona, or the Auto Club Speedway in Fontana while others will appreciate the close proximity to shopping areas such as IKEA®, Westfield, and Eastland Shopping Centers. Take a quick day trip into the Los Angeles area to visit key Southern California attractions including Disneyland®, Knott's® Berry Farm, Universal Studios®, Hollywood, Raging Waters®, and the Pacific Ocean via many of the beaches and piers of Southern California. The Best Western Plus West Covina Inn also provides convenient access to a variety of universities and colleges including Cal Poly Pomona, Mt. San Antonio College and Azusa Pacific. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Plus West Covina Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in West Covina, California. Make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus West Covina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus West Covina Hotel West Covina
Best Western West Covina
West Covina Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing