We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Rate Fairfield” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Top Rate Fairfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel does not seem like your average Fairfield. It's on the same level as most Courtyards. I actually looked at the literature in the room to verify it was a Fairfield. Very clean, fairly new. Very comfortable.
We stayed here for a night during a baseball tourney at Azusa Pacific and Citrus College. Wish we would have known about this hotel earlier in the week. We stayed in Anahiem, which made for a 1 hour drive thru traffic. This was very close to Azusa. Not many hotels close to Azusa. This hotel is within walking distance to a few restaurants. If you are a long stay, get a first floor room. We were in 101 close to laundry, ice and breakfast. Perfect if you don't want to run back and forth to check on laundry.

Room Tip: 101 close to laundry and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you very much for writing a review and for sharing your feedback with us. Thank you so much for staying and I can assure you that we are a Fairfield Inn & Suites! I am glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves while staying at our property. We hope to see you again for the next tournament in our area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    69
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
53
37
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a week stay here and my family and I were very pleased. It is nice and clean and centrally located with a very attentive staff. No complaints at all. Very appreciative of everything. Thank you!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lexie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience with us. We value your feedback and are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can make it out to West Covina again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff was very friendly and so was staff. Rooms were clean and the hotel was excellent overall. Only issue was with breakfast. They said they served until 9 am and 3 of the mornings we were there, they ran out of food, milk and yogurt by 8:30 am and did not refill them.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We want to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. By sharing your experience with us, you allow us insight into areas of our property that might have otherwise gone unnoticed and help us to provide the best possible experience for our guests. I apologize that our breakfast wasn't available for the entirety of your stay. I will be sure to speak with our breakfast attendants to ensure that we can get that issue resolved. Thank you again and we hope to earn your business back if you are in West Covina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here for the Memorial day weekend and was pretty impressed with the quality of the hotel and free breakfast! The beds were comfy and rooms clean. The pool and jacuzzi were awesome. The front desk staff was not all very friendly but I did get a few girls smile at us. West covina does not have anything open after hours nor too close to the main attractions in Los Angelas for that reason I might not come back. Other than that Hotel was a great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexnelly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about out property. Thank you for staying with us during Memorial Day weekend. I am sorry to hear that not all of our staff gave you service up to your standards. We will make sure to double our efforts and provide 100% satisfaction for all of our guests. West Covina does offer some nightlife options such as Downtown Covina with bars, lounges and restaurants as well as a few shopping centers with movie theaters, restaurants, and bars. If you choose to stay with us again, we would to give you information and directiosn to these places. Thank you again fro your review and we hope to see you again so we can provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
113 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed for five nights and it was a pleasant stay. Our room was of good size. The hotel is well maintained and very clean. The staff is very nice and helpful and the breakfast was good with many choices. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. The location is good if you would like to visit Los Angeles and Hollywood.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast was gratifying. Your experience is our highest priority and we are committed to providing you and all of our guests with the best experience possible. Thank you again and we hope to see you in West Covina when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed in West Covina for 5 days. We had two connecting rooms and were able to spread out nicely. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was so amazing! The front desk was so helpful always! The cleaning crew did an amazing job cleaning my room everyday. We had a blow up mattress and she even made that bed just like the others. Truly a fantastic stay! OH and the breakfast was great. Eggs, bacon or sausage and waffles daily. My kids were in heaven and talked about breakfast all day long. At dinner they would say, "I cant wait until breakfast tomorrow."

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michellez007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were enjoying your stay and that your kids enjoyed our breakfast. Our staff always try to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible. I will let them know what a great job they are doing and share your comments with them. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

After a horrible experience at a hotel nearby decided to give this place a chance. Absolutely amazing. This hotel was clean, the staff was super professional. Free breakfast. Great coffee. Lots of restaurants and shops close by. Highly recommend .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I would like to thank you for writing a review and for staying with us. I am glad you took a chance with us and that we were able to help you have such a great time in West Covina. We look forward to seeing you again and having you stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for writing a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
3.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Azusa/Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Address: 3211 East Garvey Avenue North, West Covina, CA 91791
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites, we feature an innovative and contemporary design that is both flexible and functional. Immerse yourself in comfort. Call us today and find out how we can personalize your stay!Shuttle Service avalible for 5 mile radius. Call for shuttle times. Home of the Hospitality Movement! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina Hotel West Covina
Fairfield Inn And Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing