We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed here for the Memorial day weekend and was pretty impressed with the quality of the hotel and free breakfast! The beds were comfy and rooms clean. The pool and jacuzzi were awesome. The front desk staff was not all very friendly but I did get a few girls smile at us. West covina does not have anything open after hours nor too close to the main attractions in Los Angelas for that reason I might not come back. Other than that Hotel was a great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alexnelly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about out property. Thank you for staying with us during Memorial Day weekend. I am sorry to hear that not all of our staff gave you service up to your standards. We will make sure to double our efforts and provide 100% satisfaction for all of our guests. West Covina does offer some nightlife options such as Downtown Covina with bars, lounges and restaurants as well as a few shopping centers with movie theaters, restaurants, and bars. If you choose to stay with us again, we would to give you information and directiosn to these places. Thank you again fro your review and we hope to see you again so we can provide you with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 189 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed for five nights and it was a pleasant stay. Our room was of good size. The hotel is well maintained and very clean. The staff is very nice and helpful and the breakfast was good with many choices. There are several restaurants and shops within walking distance. The location is good if you would like to visit Los Angeles and Hollywood.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast was gratifying. Your experience is our highest priority and we are committed to providing you and all of our guests with the best experience possible. Thank you again and we hope to see you in West Covina when you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed in West Covina for 5 days. We had two connecting rooms and were able to spread out nicely. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was so amazing! The front desk was so helpful always! The cleaning crew did an amazing job cleaning my room everyday. We had a blow up mattress and she even made that bed just like the others. Truly a fantastic stay! OH and the breakfast was great. Eggs, bacon or sausage and waffles daily. My kids were in heaven and talked about breakfast all day long. At dinner they would say, "I cant wait until breakfast tomorrow."

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellez007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were enjoying your stay and that your kids enjoyed our breakfast. Our staff always try to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible. I will let them know what a great job they are doing and share your comments with them. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

After a horrible experience at a hotel nearby decided to give this place a chance. Absolutely amazing. This hotel was clean, the staff was super professional. Free breakfast. Great coffee. Lots of restaurants and shops close by. Highly recommend .

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

I would like to thank you for writing a review and for staying with us. I am glad you took a chance with us and that we were able to help you have such a great time in West Covina. We look forward to seeing you again and having you stay with us the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Room was very quiet despite being above the pool and near elevator. Room very well insulated. Friendly staff, no complaints. Free Breakfast was nice for this class of hotel (self-serve, not made to order).

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We are so happy to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I only stayed here for one night last week, but it was a great value for what I needed. Yes, it's not in LA proper, but I was heading east and it was a great, clean place with a nice continental breakfast close to the freeway and NOT at LA prices. My wife was even surprised to find a Kuerig machine instead of a regular small coffee machine! Fancy!

The staff was friendly, very close to the I-10 (but wasn't loud), and a great, great value for a something that isn't a motel. For those heading to Vegas or other eastern destinations during a weekday morning, it'll probably be helpful to stay here since you'll probably be away from LA traffic as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimchicowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you so much for leaving a review about your stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and other guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and had a relaxing stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel out of convince (close to CalPoly). We had family and friends coming and we wanted a central location. Every thing was great. The service, rooms, food, location all made the stay wonderful and stress less. We were able to meet together at night and play games, enjoy each other company. Catch up on times all in the hotel. We felt comfortable and relaxed. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank AdrianneandRoderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day for writing a review. We really appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. We are all so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy yourselves and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
97 reviews
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
326 reviews
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Azusa
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Address: 3211 E Garvey Ave N, West Covina, CA 91791-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range: $117 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites, we feature an innovative and contemporary design that is both flexible and functional. Immerse yourself in comfort. Call us today and find out how we can personalize your stay!Shuttle Service avalible for 5 mile radius. Call for shuttle times. Home of the Hospitality Movement! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina Hotel West Covina
Fairfield Inn And Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing