We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like a platinum member”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
632 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Treated like a platinum member”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I did not ask for a suite, but I was given one. That's pretty rare. I seldom get upgraded in the US by Marriott, even though I am a platinum member. When I am in China, I always got upgraded. The hotel is clean and quite. Internet connection was acceptable. breakfast was average, Parking is free and there are lot of space. The rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your comments and for staying with us. I am glad that we were able to upgrade you and help you have a comfortable stay. We love to treat our Platinum Elite guests with the best service that we can. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the West Covina area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    81
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
59
42
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed in one of their suites, which has two queen beds and a sofa bed. There is no door that separates the two queen bed and sofa bed, and it could get pretty tight in spacing when the sofa bed is in use. Besides the standard Fairfield inn amenities, there is also a fridge and microwave in the suite; which could be useful for some people. The location is great, with freeway ramps close by, few restaurants, and a Walmart and Target.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thanks for submitting a review. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable, we always strive to create the best experience that we can for our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you come out to West Covina. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed one evening on business. Place was clean, updated and close to the highway. Plenty of parking. Service was fine--no issues or problems. No issues with internet in room. Overall, recommended property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmrr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great addition to hotels along I-10 in West Covina. Essential hotel requirements exceptionally well done. A well maintained and smart looking modern facilities. Lots of pride, helpfulness and friendliness demonstrated by all members of the staff. We were treated to a comfortable and functional room with a compact and efficient layout. The non-smoking facility was big plus. Small workout room, pool and whirlpool among list of facility features. On-site free parking is also included. Free daily breakfast is provided. An especially nice feature is complimentary wireless internet is part of the package. Location is a short distance via I-10 from the Los Angeles County Fairplex and Cal Poly Pomona. The Fairfield Inn is a gem!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We appreciate you taking time out of your day to write a review about our hotel. Thank you so much. We value your business and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Its a typical Fairfield Inn property with standard configuration. Convenient for business travelers in the area (San Dimas, Pomona, West Covina etc.). Room are clean and standard - no frills at this category level of Marriott property. One observation I had during my stay last month, there was no acknowledgement of my elite status with Marriott or confirmation of my reward number being on the reservation at check-in. Obviously, no upgrade even offered and when I inquired about the room and upgrade, I was told its a regular room and all 3 suites were booked. I am staying there again on 25th of this month and will see how it goes this time. There is a Hampton Inn (Hilton) right next to it too.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Biztravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. We value your comments as they help us provide insight into our property. We do everything in our power to ensure the best experience for our guests, especially our Marriott Elite Rewards Members. Our staff take pride in our customer service and always provide service that goes above and beyond. I do apologize that during your visit you had a different circumstance. Whenever a business relies so greatly on many individuals to perform at high levels, there are bound to be rare occasions when these levels are unfortunately missed. I mention this not as an excuse, but rather in the hope that you will consider that your experience was the exception, not the rule. We hope to earn your business back and provide you with a better experience on your next visit to West Covina. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is located very near the I10 freeway and as such there is some road noise. This doesn't normally bother me but I did find it hard to get to sleep. Nevertheless, I mentioned this to my wife the next morning and she just said "What road noise, I didn't hear anything". However, if you are sensitive to noise then this may not be the hotel for you. Other than that everything else about this hotel was very good. The staff at check-in were friendly and helpful. I appreciated the all day coffee in the lobby. The breakfast selection was very good and of good quality. The room itself was well appointed and the bathroom was quite large. The beds were maybe a little soft for my liking but that's a minor point. It was very good value for money and I would consider it again if I was to stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emnjnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Last year we stayed at Fairfield Inn West Covina LAX. The hotel room was nice as well as the staff. We came back because we like it.July this year we stayed there again and it was a total nightmare. We booked for a king side bed and they checked us in a room for two double sized bed! My husband and I can't fit in one bed. I didn't get to sleep well the whole time we stayed there.

The hotel served free breakfast.

The hotel has a fitness center and a swimming pool.

The staffs aren't that bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinammon_Hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay but weren't able to be placed in a king size bed. While we do our best to honor all room requests, we cannot guarantee that a specific room type will be available at the time of your arrival. While a strong majority of the time these requests are honored, there are very rare circumstances in which they cannot all be fulfilled. I mention this not as an excuse, but rather in the hope that you will consider that your experience was the exception, not the rule. I hope you stay with us again so we can provide you with a better experience. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
313 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Address: 3211 E Garvey Ave N, West Covina, CA 91791-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites, we feature an innovative and contemporary design that is both flexible and functional. Immerse yourself in comfort. Call us today and find out how we can personalize your stay!Shuttle Service avalible for 5 mile radius. Call for shuttle times. Home of the Hospitality Movement! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina Hotel West Covina
Fairfield Inn And Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing