We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boracay, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Last year we stayed at Fairfield Inn West Covina LAX. The hotel room was nice as well as the staff. We came back because we like it.July this year we stayed there again and it was a total nightmare. We booked for a king side bed and they checked us in a room for two double sized bed! My husband and I can't fit in one bed. I didn't get to sleep well the whole time we stayed there.

The hotel served free breakfast.

The hotel has a fitness center and a swimming pool.

The staffs aren't that bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinammon_Hearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for leaving a review with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay but weren't able to be placed in a king size bed. While we do our best to honor all room requests, we cannot guarantee that a specific room type will be available at the time of your arrival. While a strong majority of the time these requests are honored, there are very rare circumstances in which they cannot all be fulfilled. I mention this not as an excuse, but rather in the hope that you will consider that your experience was the exception, not the rule. I hope you stay with us again so we can provide you with a better experience. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    81
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
59
42
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed here for a reunion that I recently had In Diamond Bar. All other hotels were taken or going for an absurd price and we were lucky enough to find this hotel. On arrival, I was a little stressed and was able to get checked in quickly. I enjoyed their hot chocolate machine in the lobby and was amazed at the selection and variety of foods during breakfast. The service was pretty good as well. Lastly, I loved being close to the freeway so that I could get around easily. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. The rooms were comfy and pretty and the bathrooms were beautifully decorated. I loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

On a quick overnight trip to the area for a family gathering, we decided to try a different place than where we usually stay when visiting family. Having grown up in the area we were familiar with the location. This area is slowly being revamped. Facility is clean, staff was friendly. Nothing was outstanding and nothing was terrible.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72GG_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your comments with us. We truly value your feedback as it helps us to improve our property. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting family again so we can provide an even better experience for you. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My son's wedding was at the Lindley-Scott House in Azusa, so this hotel was a great choice. We had many out-of-town guests booked and they all enjoyed their stay. Clean, comfortable rooms, a very helpful staff and a great breakfast. There are many tables and chairs which were great for everyone to sit and chat. Some of the guests walked over to Marie Callender's for lunch, pie and coffee the day after the wedding and it was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owlranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, and the staff is very accommodating. I am traveling with kids, and they really liked everything about this location. The breakfast is awesome, and the rooms are comfy and enjoyable. Matthew @ front desk was awesome. Thank you, Fairfield

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The room was very nice, King Bed very comfy, two televisions, Sofa Bed. The breakfast was included and it was eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh pancakes, fruit, Juice, cereal, milk, coffee, the works. etc. etc. etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjnagel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

In town for 3 nights and stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Super location to I-10 for ease of travel and lots of food choices near by. 2 boys ball teams were staying in hotel at the same time and they got VERY loud at the pool w/ no supervision, and when one Dad did come out beer was in hand (room was pool siide) but once they finally went inside it got relatively quiet other than I-10 rumble and helicopters off and on most of the night. We ran the fan on low and that pretty much cancelled out that issue. With family of 5, breakfast included makes this a great choice to stay. With both ball teams in food area, we had to find a tight corner and eat off our laps by the front doors, but it worked. We ate at Marie Callenders a few doors down, costly for a fam of 5 ($70) but oh was food good. Used the laundry room and glad no one else had that in mind as there was only 1 washer and 1 dryer. Overall, A comfortable 3- nights stay in a very clean room. On our 13-day trip, was only Mariott property that we stayed out that would not give us a AAA rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite I-10 and you'll be set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
313 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Address: 3211 E Garvey Ave N, West Covina, CA 91791-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites, we feature an innovative and contemporary design that is both flexible and functional. Immerse yourself in comfort. Call us today and find out how we can personalize your stay!Shuttle Service avalible for 5 mile radius. Call for shuttle times. Home of the Hospitality Movement! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina Hotel West Covina
Fairfield Inn And Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing