We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, and the staff is very accommodating. I am traveling with kids, and they really liked everything about this location. The breakfast is awesome, and the rooms are comfy and enjoyable. Matthew @ front desk was awesome. Thank you, Fairfield

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    81
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
59
42
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The room was very nice, King Bed very comfy, two televisions, Sofa Bed. The breakfast was included and it was eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh pancakes, fruit, Juice, cereal, milk, coffee, the works. etc. etc. etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjnagel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

In town for 3 nights and stayed at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Super location to I-10 for ease of travel and lots of food choices near by. 2 boys ball teams were staying in hotel at the same time and they got VERY loud at the pool w/ no supervision, and when one Dad did come out beer was in hand (room was pool siide) but once they finally went inside it got relatively quiet other than I-10 rumble and helicopters off and on most of the night. We ran the fan on low and that pretty much cancelled out that issue. With family of 5, breakfast included makes this a great choice to stay. With both ball teams in food area, we had to find a tight corner and eat off our laps by the front doors, but it worked. We ate at Marie Callenders a few doors down, costly for a fam of 5 ($70) but oh was food good. Used the laundry room and glad no one else had that in mind as there was only 1 washer and 1 dryer. Overall, A comfortable 3- nights stay in a very clean room. On our 13-day trip, was only Mariott property that we stayed out that would not give us a AAA rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite I-10 and you'll be set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice, newer Fairfield Inn in a great location for most Southern California attractions and highways. Front desk staff was courteous and very professional. Made good suggestions on how to get around easily. Located very close (some within walking distance) of several restaurants. We ate at El Torrito where you get 15% off with your room key. It is within walking distance. Always love having coffee available 24 hours a day. For a newer building, I was surprised on how much I could hear the neighbors talking and the children in the room above us running around their room. Bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms with high numbers (such as 219 and above) are further away from the highway and much more quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSC81400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a nicely updated property that was conveniently located off the I-10 (we were traveling between USC and the Claremont Colleges). The rooms (2 double beds) and lobby are modern, clean, and well appointed, and the included breakfast make it a great value.

Minor flaws lower the rating for me. Our room (401) was on the side close to the freeway, and the road noise was noticeable--woke me up in the morning (I don't know if heavier curtains would help). If that's a concern, try to ask for a higher number room that's away from the freeway. The front desk service was efficient, but rather perfunctory, a bit shy of welcoming. Breakfast service was hit and miss--the first day, they didn't seem to keep up with the demand for replenishing the scrambled eggs and sausage, but the second day seemed better. There's a design flaw where the room door and bathroom door collide with each other, which is annoying.

Overall, I would say this is a great value, and my minor complaints may be a bit harsh, but just a little more effort would make a great difference.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAFamilyRvwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We always love reviews from our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay but wish that we could have created an even better experience for you. We will definitely address the issues mentioned in your review and hope to have them corrected as soon as we can. The last thing we want is for someone to not enjoy their stay 100%. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you at Fairfield Inn & Suites West Covina again so we can provide you with an even better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I am currently laying in bed at the Fairfield Inn, it is 6:30 AM and the noise from the freeway is deafening. Other than the awful noise the hotel is great. The room is clean and pleasant and the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the noise which you experienced while a guest at our property. We always try our hardest to provide the most tranquil experience and I am sorry to hear that your stay was too noisy for you. Our staff are on hand 24 hours a day to help with rooms transfers to our quieter rooms and would be more than happy to assist when we have them available. We hope to see you again in West Covina the next time you are in the area so we can provide you with a better experience. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALNUT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a hard time sleeping as there was a noise every 10-15 minutes. They gave us a room next to the elevator on the second floor even though I had asked for a room on a high floor. I am not sure if the noise is from the ice machine or from the elevator. The breakfast was average as there were a bunch of people eating Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich but by the time we got there at 8am, it was already all gone and the kitchen staff did not place any more out for us to have some.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDY1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you reaching out and taking the time to complete a review. I do apologize for your noisy room and the breakfast sandwiches all being gone during your last stay. Had it been convenient and available, we would have loved to transfer you to another quieter room. Our staff is available 24 hours a day to help with these kind of issues. We have also upgraded our breakfast to have hot items available all breakfast long. We hope that we have another chance to earn your business back. Thank you again for your response and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#4 of 7 in West Covina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
6.7 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Address: 3211 E Garvey Ave N, West Covina, CA 91791-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites, we feature an innovative and contemporary design that is both flexible and functional. Immerse yourself in comfort. Call us today and find out how we can personalize your stay!Shuttle Service avalible for 5 mile radius. Call for shuttle times. Home of the Hospitality Movement! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina Hotel West Covina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing