We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stop by if you are in the neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here one night while en-route to San Diego. Pretty nice hotel, built recently (2 years ago), clean, nice staff, affordable prices.
The hotel design and set-up is a Fairfield Inn classic, the new bistro type setting, modern and uncluttered. Rooms are well appointed but a bit smaller than usual. Working desk, office chair, armchair and free Wi-Fi.
Free parking and breakfast are included. Breakfast is generous and plenty of options. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available in the lobby 24/7.
There is a small pool and a tub on the premises, did not use them. The exercise room is nice and with the regular exercise machines and weights.
The personnel is very friendly and helpful, they are doing their best to make your stay exceptional. There are a few restaurants close by and also a small mall at 500 yards away if you want to go for a walk.
I stayed here on Marriott points and the room was 7,500 which is a great deal for what you get in return. I'll return for shure if in the area.

Room Tip: I had a room with view to tha main entrance, very nice and quiet, sun in the morning, shade in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 188 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for almost a week because we were in LA for a funeral for my sister. My guest service specialist Francine was awesome. She was friendly, accomodating and very sympathertic about my reasons for being at the hotel. She did everything she could to make my stay easy and nice. The entire staff was freindly and very helpful. I loved the hotel (except for the swinging bathroom door) but I understood why it was designed that way so I dealth with it. Overall the hotel was VERY clean. My only real complaint was with breakfast. My husband is allergic to cheese and there were no choices without cheese when it came to the breakfast sandwiches. So he had to eat bagels everyday which was a little annoying and he is also diabetic and there were no sugarfree choices of juices or teas. Other than that the hotel was really great and Francine and the rest of the staff was awesome... Overall I would definitely reccommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Fairly new hotel. All rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickytravelor0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My 2 children (1 lanky teen and 1 younger) and I stayed here in July whilst visiting Los Angeles, and found it fairly convenient for visiting the downtown LA attractions by car.

Our room was a king suite with sofa bed, and what my son liked about it was that the sofa-bed area was almost like a separate room, giving him a little bit more privacy from his mother & little sister. There were also 2 TVs, one infront of the bed, and one by the sofa, so again it felt a bit more like 2 rooms. The 'fridge and microwave in the room were good too.

The sheets, bathroom, carpet were all very clean and modern - even stylish. Breakfast was a bit busy, but you could get granola (unusual) and a normal selection of breads/buns/waffles.

No real complaints from me. My son said the sofa bed was uncomfortable - the springs were very pronounced. We did not try the pool or hot tub, but they looked fine.

The hotel is very close to I-10, so outside there is a lot of road noise, but in the room it is not bad at all -drowned out by the air conditioner. It is also right next to IKEA and several restaurants, so you don't have to go far at all to eat and Target is very close if you forget anything. The front desk staff were helpful with directions too.

I felt it was fairly expensive, but this may be normal for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Front dest staff was very friendly and welcoming especially Erik. (gorgeous eyes) He made us feel like we were visiting friends or relatives. They greeted us with there names and told us about the hotel and how much we would enjoy our stay. The hotel and the rooms were beautiful. All of the staff was friendly and smiled and spoke when we saw them in the hall. Breakfast was very nice. This is a great hotel and we rate it at the top of our list.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is a good alternative location if you have business in LA. Dive into Downtown LA took about an hour at 9 AM. The room was good size and was the bathroom with lots of counter place. Free wifi and a nice breakfast. The location is good for business and family. Many restaurants (sit down and fast food) nearby and two movie theaters within easy driving distance. Great staff very helpful. I was even able to check in early at 11 AM when I arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Came out to greater LA for a one week pleasure trip and was looking for a quality Fairfield property in the eastern suburbs. Made my decision based upon all of the prior reviews. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Asked for a quiet room and was given #527 - in the far corner of the building - great.

Yes, the building is new, but where they stand out is their focus on your comfort. The staff was very welcoming and hospitable. I always noticed at least one staff member at work day and night mopping, sweeping, dusting, etc. It was clear to me that everyone is invested in doing their jobs well...

We were impressed enough that we chose to return for our last night a week later.

The entrance off I-10 is a little tricky the first time...But the bonus (If you are from "back East" as we are) is that there is an In 'n Out Burger just on the opposite side of I-10.

Room Tip: Same exit as the IKEA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

New building, clean rooms and comfty beds. the staff can use more customer interaction and hospitality training, nice business center, free prints, the Gym is slim to none. free Breakfast is healthy and simple. the pool is tiny and has no good location. In this hotel you will see all kind of guests some with high class and some who don't have any. I stayed there for a week, after all its not bad.
C U around

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
321 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
4.6 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Address: 3211 E Garvey Ave N, West Covina, CA 91791-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range: $122 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites, we feature an innovative and contemporary design that is both flexible and functional. Immerse yourself in comfort. Call us today and find out how we can personalize your stay!Shuttle Service avalible for 5 mile radius. Call for shuttle times. Home of the Hospitality Movement! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina Hotel West Covina
Fairfield Inn And Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing