We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and good location. Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is a good alternative location if you have business in LA. Dive into Downtown LA took about an hour at 9 AM. The room was good size and was the bathroom with lots of counter place. Free wifi and a nice breakfast. The location is good for business and family. Many restaurants (sit down and fast food) nearby and two movie theaters within easy driving distance. Great staff very helpful. I was even able to check in early at 11 AM when I arrived.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 186 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Came out to greater LA for a one week pleasure trip and was looking for a quality Fairfield property in the eastern suburbs. Made my decision based upon all of the prior reviews. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Asked for a quiet room and was given #527 - in the far corner of the building - great.

Yes, the building is new, but where they stand out is their focus on your comfort. The staff was very welcoming and hospitable. I always noticed at least one staff member at work day and night mopping, sweeping, dusting, etc. It was clear to me that everyone is invested in doing their jobs well...

We were impressed enough that we chose to return for our last night a week later.

The entrance off I-10 is a little tricky the first time...But the bonus (If you are from "back East" as we are) is that there is an In 'n Out Burger just on the opposite side of I-10.

Room Tip: Same exit as the IKEA
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

New building, clean rooms and comfty beds. the staff can use more customer interaction and hospitality training, nice business center, free prints, the Gym is slim to none. free Breakfast is healthy and simple. the pool is tiny and has no good location. In this hotel you will see all kind of guests some with high class and some who don't have any. I stayed there for a week, after all its not bad.
C U around

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank majeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for the second time since their opening last year. I just cannot stop coming back. The customer service here is off the chain. Cecilia, Erik, Ken, Marco, Francin, and Joshua, have outstanding customer service skills. I have worked at one of the top of the line, elite hotels in California and they dont even come close to how sincere and caring the staff here makes you feel. So at home and comforting. The hotel is colorful and inviting, and I'd like to say hats off to the housekeeping, housemen, ( Carlos, Jermain ) for meeting my needs as well. You guys keep up the great hospitality*

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Thank you Erik for making our stay wonderful during our March visit. Being away from our own home never is easy but your polite helpfulness was refreshing and greatly appreciated. We stayed her 3 different times in a 10 day period and had a different room each stay. Each room was clean and fresh. The only thing I would fix is the bathroom door configuration. It needs to open into the bathroom. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and working well.

Room Tip: Request a room number higher than 20 for a very quiet night's sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vjv2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during our family vacation because it was the perfect location from everything we wanted to do. Visit family, shop, eat good food, entertain, visit Universal Studios (only about 25 minutes away)...etc. The hotel is a newer one, very nice, clean and up to date with style. One thing I am always concerned about it the comfort of the bed and I would have to say, our bed was great! They were able to accommodate us with an excellent rollaway bed too, not those uncomfortable fold up beds with a thin cheap mattress either, it was a real twin size comfortable mattress perfect for an my son or even an adult. They had a very small outdoor pool, but it was good enough, can't complain. We stayed on the fifth floor right next to the elevator but it was very quiet. I liked the fact that the rooms have a private bathroom. They have a nice lobby to relax at with flat screen t.v.'s and a business center with two computers and printer for your convenience. Breakfast was alright, nothing to brag about, could use more of a variety, usually hotels at the level have a more of a variety, such as hot foods (no bacon, eggs, sausage waffles)...that was a bit disappointing. Another disappointment, (but not a real big deal) is that our king room didn't come standard with a mini fridge or microwave. So we just bought an ice chest and used the lobby microwave. I would definitely have to say that the staff was very courteous and accommodating. The cleaning team did am excellent job with our room everyday. Thanks to Francine, Carlos and Marcos for their hospitality and eagerness to please us. They made our stay even more enjoyable. We will definitely be staying there again on our next visit to California.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 513 (king bedroom enough room for roll away) on the 5th floor, it's right next...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Imserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Currently a guest at this wonderful, new and clean hotel. So happy that I could not wait to review. Room 426 at back and quiet. Staff are warm, welcoming and go above and beyond, specially Eric at the front desk. Very nice breakfast included with stay with hot sandwiches and numerous other items, fruit and yogurt. Lobby has vending machine with frozen food items and snacks. Small issue reported to housekeeping that came right away and did a fantastic job. Clean laundry room, small but clean gym and pool with hot tub. Only regret that there is no fridge in room, which would greatly add to guest comfort for storing items. Business center in lobby with 2 desktops and printer. 24 hour coffee, tea and hot chocolate in lobby. Convenient location within walking distance to Westfield Mall and I10 Freeway. Would highly recommend. The staff are what make this hotel, along with the amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nmtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
319 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
4.2 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Address: 3211 E Garvey Ave N, West Covina, CA 91791-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range: $123 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites, we feature an innovative and contemporary design that is both flexible and functional. Immerse yourself in comfort. Call us today and find out how we can personalize your stay!Shuttle Service avalible for 5 mile radius. Call for shuttle times. Home of the Hospitality Movement! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina Hotel West Covina
Fairfield Inn And Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing