We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot in LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot in LA”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

My wife and I were on vacation and needed a nice and quiet place to stay.

What a great new little hotel. Extremely friendly staff and breakfast is included.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have a nice view across the freeway to the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msim56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    81
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
59
42
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

this hotel employs housekeeping that take your belongings... then the hotel accuses you of leaving valuable in he room ..it was a hair straigtener cost 120.00 the hotel did nothing we even made a police report and all the manager could say was speak to the police then accused me of yelling..yes im yelling your are not taking care of your guest you are defending a thief in your company.....why would we lie about a hair striaghtner being missing when we hd a lap top on the desk come on people at fairfied wake up and smell the coffee oh and fix your elevators two days in a row we had to walk 3 flight of stairs cause you couldnt get them fixed... and we payed for 5 days and on the second day they checked us out and our key did not work wow who is in charge of this place? never use his hotel..

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank viper1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Feedback from our guests is always welcome and of significant value. We strive to maintain high standards of which you have every right to expect at Fairfield Inn & Suites.

I was very distressed to learn of the loss you sustained while you were a guest in our hotel and I apologize for this unfortunate occurrence. However, we do provide and encourage the use of safety deposit boxes for storing your valuables. I understand your frustration but I assure you we have completed a full investigation and we have strict policies in place. Your hair straighter was not recovered at our Fairfield Inn & Suites. We do not hire thieves; our team is dedicated and committed to guest privacy and security. I can assure you that if there was any reason to believe contrary, it would be handled immediately. Accusations can be made but unless there is proof of guilt beyond a reasonable doubt to a moral certainty I cannot accuse any one of my team members. After your voice escalated we did advise you that the authorities may be able to assist you better. We have closed the investigation and assisted the local authorities in any way possible.

Furthermore, I am sorry about your inconvenience as a result of the slower elevator. Our engineering department does perform regular preventive maintenance to ensure our high levels of service and on the day of your arrival is when this was taking place for appx. 2 hours. We did have a guest letter in each guest room to inform our travelers of possible delay. We also had an extra bellman on duty to assist. I was hoping that the delay on one of our two elevators did not displace our guests. However my team is always more than willing to assist you with your luggage or anything else you may need.

I would like to express my appreciation for bringing these matters to my attention. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and feedback such as you have provided is of great value to us. This allows us to insure and improve the quality of service we offer future guests and it is my sincere hope that you will be among them.

Cordially At Hand,
Christina M. Belvedere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My kids want a pool -- Check
I want a decent hotel, with easy access to LA -- Check
Courteous, knowledgable staff. Clean comfortable facilites. What more could you want from a "budget" brand

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkSimjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Our staff takes candid guest comments such as yours very seriously due to the great value they hold.

Our entire team is proud of the product and service we offer and we all hold much pride when a family has enjoyed their experience at our property. Our staff is committed to the Hospitality Movement and we would love for you to come back and stay again the next time you are in town.

Again, the comments from our guests are of great value to us and we are always looking to improve our level of service and the overall enhancement of the guest experience.

-Christina Belvedere, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Beautiful, new property. Gorgeous bathroom. Well-located off the freeway. Close to many restaurants. However, I cannot understand WHY they chose to use double/full size beds rather than queens. The rooms are spacious but there is 10 feet of wasted space at the end - no chair or table or any piece of furniture. I would not stay here again simply because a family of four cannot comfortably sleep in two full size beds. What a shame......

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
It was with mixed emotions with which I read your review. While feedback from our guests is always welcome and of significant value, I was disturbed by our failure to meet the high standards we strive to maintain and of which you have every right to expect at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott.

Clearly, a comfortable bed is a fundamental service you should expect at ANY hotel. I realize how inconvenient it must have been with a family of four in two double beds. The comfort of our guests is of primary importance to us and I do hope you decide to return with your family. From your review it looks like everything else was great except the size of the beds. My team and I are always trying to find ways to make sure each and every guest has a personalized and exceptional guest experience.

In an effort to regain your confidence and to demonstrate our concern for guest satisfaction, I hope you will contact me at the property and I will be more than happy to offer a solution I believe will accommodate your family of four just fine. Please be assured that should you decide to accept this offer that no amount of effort will be spared to provide you with the first class service and hospitality for which the Fairfield Inn & Suites, West Covina is famous.

-Christina Belvedere, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindsay, ca
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel worked perfectly for our family trip! It is hard to find a nice room to accommodate five of us! My three kids, husband and I slept comfortably in the two beds plus pull out sofabed. The hotel was conveniently located so that we were able to catch a Dodger game, visit Santa Monica and shop at the Grove. It of course was very clean. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel! The only downfall was that I left a tip for housekeeping to leave us a few extra towels and even though the tip was taken, towels were not left. Although she did do a great job tidying up! We will visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIgmwestcovina, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your visit. We are all very happy you enjoyed your time in Southern California and at our property. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in regards to the extra towels. Your comments have been shared with the managers of all departments and all team members so we can avoid this from happening again.

There is certainly no excuse for our inability to provide extra towels. We have an excellent director of housekeeping who has already taken action to make sure every team member is committed to the guest experience.

I would like to express my appreciation for bringing this matter to our attention. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and feedback such as you have provided is of great value to us. This allows us to insure and improve the quality of service we offer future guests and it is my sincere hope that you will be among them.

-Christina M. Belvedere, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is by far the best Fairfield Inn I have ever stayed at. Beautiful design for a hotel. I felt relaxed and was able to have a goodnight sleep. I gotta say...best bed I have ever slept on. The staff there was extremely helpful & hospitable! They attend to every need my family & I had. The management team is also very helpful and made us feel right at home. One of the managers Cecilia, went out of her way to give my children pool toys so they could also enjoy their time there. I will definitely stay at your property again!
Thank you Fairfield team!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alucard1829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 6 Contributor
796 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,055 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The staff were excellent here! They all wore uniforms - even the maintenance crew (which they referred to as "engineers" instead of maintenance which I thought was very respectful!). The front desk wore suits & ties. Very, very professional. The hotel is new - opened in April 2011. We stayed in a king suite for a week & loved it! It had 2 tvs, sofa, chair, dresser, desk w/ chair, stereo system, frig, micro. A very clean room & the housekeeping did an exceptional job daily!

The breakfast area was fairly small, so we ended up eating breakfast in our room for most of the week. The selection was limited but good. Quiche, bacon-egg-cheese biscuit, variety of yogurts, fresh bananas & apples, oatmeal which you could top with raisins or walnuts, 2 flavors muffins, bagels, breads, etc. The set up made for long lines because most off the food was in or next to the frig but so was the microwave, so people were standing in front of the micro to cook their biscuit or quiche and others could not get to the frig for milk, or the basket for a banana or the juice machine since they were all on the same counter which was the small part of an L shaped countertop so with the counter extending to the left - there was no room for people to even stand to the side. A bad set up.

The pool was itty bitty tiny! Smallest pool we have ever, ever seen! It was nice but too small. The hot tub was warm, powerful and amazing though!

During our entire stay, everyone made us feel welcomed and wanted at their hotel. They were gracious and grateful that we were guests & very formal and respectable. They treated everyone like royalty. What an amazing staff!

We enjoyed this hotel and was sad when it was time to leave for home.

Room Tip: ask for a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nowincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Covina
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
313 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Address: 3211 E Garvey Ave N, West Covina, CA 91791-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > West Covina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in West Covina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn & Suites, we feature an innovative and contemporary design that is both flexible and functional. Immerse yourself in comfort. Call us today and find out how we can personalize your stay!Shuttle Service avalible for 5 mile radius. Call for shuttle times. Home of the Hospitality Movement! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina Hotel West Covina
Fairfield Inn And Suites Los Angeles West Covina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing