We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wonderful Redwoods!

We hiked at Founders Grove Nature Trail and Gould Grove Trail at Humboldt Redwoods. Both trails are... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
BangkokSachse
,
Bangkok, Thailand
via mobile
What a treat

What a treasure to see the majestic redwoods. This is a wonderful park for hiking, camping or... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
legsbell
,
Martinez, California
Read all 472 reviews
  
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
425
42
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
425
42
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visitor center state park hidden springs humboldt redwoods bull creek founders grove eel river bucket list big trees mile drive loop trail awe inspiring amazing trees take your time tallest trees fallen trees easy hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 472 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Wow - incredible camping and hiking experience. We camped in Albee campground for 2 days - decided the other campground by the visitor center was not going to work. Timing was perfect - only a few other campers. Good hiking - trails into the redwoods as well as down along albee creek. Campground set up good with bear lockers, restroom and showers close by. One night had a group of ragers that drank and screamed into the early morning (wish the ranger came by that night to check stuff out like he had the night before). In talking w/ the rangers the next day, they said we should have called 911 and they would come. But even with that, we had a great time. There are sites more in the trees and some down by the meadows. The campground is not real big and did not see much rv traffic on the road to it (once you turn off from the main avenue). In the morning saw wild turkeys. Rangers were very helpful if you had any questions. The people in the visitor center (pick up a map) are kind and helpful and the park is fantastic.

Date of experience: October 2012
4  Thank jenLeCreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We visit the park each time we go north to Oregon and Washington along the coast. It is usually crowed during the warm summer months. The visitors center is modest and the staff members are very helpful.

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank Imfrenchatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hiked in both Humboldt Redwoods State Park and Redwoods National Park. Of all the great trails we hiked (kept to the shorter ones as I have 2 young kids) the Rockefeller grove in this park was my favorite. Huge trees, not crowded at all and simply awe inspiring. Visitor center is top notch as well.

Date of experience: November 2012
1  Thank mu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Beautiful & majestic. Try to visit in the off season and you will have many of the trails to yourself. Stop by the ranger station for maps.

Date of experience: November 2012
1  Thank SanDiegoHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I love it here! The trees are amazing! Very nice for hiking too! I willl defenitely go back the next chance I get!

Date of experience: July 2012
1  Thank Katelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews