We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sierra Vista Restaurant

Sierra Vista Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Weldon
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Kernville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great little surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Sierra Vista has a nice dinner menu, full service bar and the service was equally as wonderful! The house wine, especially the Merlot is nice. The waitress's pay attention to what you want such as give you time if you need it to visit so you do not feel like you are being rushed.

Helpful?
Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was the best rib eye steak ever !! Cooked to perfection, unforgettable !

I had homemade mash potato and salad with it, also delicious.

We found it by chance, it is a shame the restaurant is a bit far from the city.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a find!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This little restaurant is the place to go for a great dinner when you are in the Lake Isabella/Kernville area! It was recommended to us by some friends who live in the area and dine there frequently. We're so glad they did!! Sierra Vista Restaurant is a small, family owned dining establishment on Hwy 178 in Weldon, CA. It's a small place so I would advise calling to make a reservation if you are wanting to dine there on a Friday or Saturday evening. The excellent service is provided by the owners daughters and recipes are courtesy of the owner herself. Joy, one of the daughters, truly lives up to her name! She is an excellent server and it is always a pleasure to see her when we go there. The menu items are delicicous and always prepared perfectly. There is a variety of items to choose from.......seafood, chicken, steaks. The steaks are huge and the prime rib special on Fridays is always cooked to perfection. I can truly say without reserve that this is the best restaurant in the area and well worth driving to if you are looking for a delicious meal in a relaxing atmosphere. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvnlife60_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, Montana
Level Contributor
157 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“You gotta stop here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Hidden away in the city of Weldon (on your drive to Isabella Lake for fishing) is a wonderful steakhouse with excellent food and fantastic service. The only way it could get better is moving the site to a lake view. We visited for our anniversay and were immediately greeted by Joy, the best server I have ever met. We asked about the patio for dining, as the indoor seats were nearly full, but it was not spring cleaned yet. It is adorable out there, but we were quickly seated at a cozy little table. Our meal was the best steaks in town - no kidding!! And very ample servings as we could not eat all of our NY steak with a huge baked potato. This is a diamond in the rough!! Lunch or dinner it is the best in town!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernville, Ca
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Atmosphere in a tiny restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This restaurant has white table cloths and serves fine food in the middle of nowhere. It is an excellent surprise!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ggmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sierra Vista Restaurant also viewed

Lake Isabella, CA

Been to Sierra Vista Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing