We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bed bugs” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Weed
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bed bugs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I booked a room at Motel 6 Weed Mount Shasta. I was bitten by bed bugs. I woke up ~ 3:00am because my right leg was very itchy. When I turned on the lights, I inspected the bed and found one bed bug. I inspected my son's bed and we found another. I report this issue right away and showed the bed bug to the front desk assistant.
I hope they fix the problem.

Room Tip: Inspect the beds before you sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hector N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    33
    12
    13
See reviews for
26
22
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
170 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 608 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Used this hotel twice on a recent trip to California and back. Its a recognized Motel 6, has a pool and I found clean, quiet air-conditioned rooms. Pricing was good at $50.00 including tax. They provided a nice parking spot where I could park my motorcycle, safe but not in my preferred location outside my room. Not their fault - I was on the second floor!

The pool was clean and relaxing. Linens clean and bed was neatly made up. No stale 'smoke' evidence in my 'non-smoking' room. I'm happy about that, nothing worse for a non-smoker than to be put into a 'non-smoking' room that has been smoked in.

Going to Weed? Stop in - they'll keep the light on for ya - to coin a phrase ...

Room Tip: Down stairs is recommended, My 2nd floor room above the office was a bit of a search to get to ... k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SBruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Looking for a cheap room? This will do. Looking for a pool? Yeah it has a pool (which was full of dead leaves, bugs and what looked like pieces of tissue paper coating the bottom). Looking for breakfast? Nope. Looking for a fridge or microwave in your room? Nope, not even in the "communal room". Looking for what time it is? Nope, not even a clock in your room. Looking for WiFi? Yeah, it has WiFi, but you have to pay extra for it. Now I do not mind getting a slow Internet connection when it is free, but I get offended when I have to pay extra for a slow connection.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weed hotels

Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Motel is located right off I-5 in the town of Weed, just minutes north of the town of Mount Shasta. Furnishings are basic Motel 6, but adecuate and in good condition. Queen bed was very firm, just the way I like it. The bathroom has a small sink vanity and a stand alone shower unit which looked pretty new. The shower head is mounted above the curtain rod and points inward toward the the back of the shower enclosure wall. This probably prevents the possibility of water finding its way onto the bathroon floor. Water temperature and pressure were fine. Both room and bathroom are well lit. My only negative comment, and a purely cosmetic one at that, would be the numerous cracks in the sink finish down by the drain. Over time they have turned black and for that reson the sink doesn't look too appealing to the eye. A refinish or replacement is needed. Other than that, everything was A-Ok. The cost for the one night, including senior discount and tax was just under $50. I recommend it for any budget traveler. My room was #128, located quite far from the office in the rear of the second building. It was very quiet back there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ELHS220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We were driving from Sacramento to Eugene around the holidays and booked a stay here to break up the drive. It was almost midnight and freezing outside, and would you believe there was a line to check in? Not a bad one and the lady working that night was quick and professional. The room was clean and just what we needed. Not to mention, after I reserved the room I received an email for an additional 10% off becasue I signed up with their website. It was only $44 plus tax! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmac95762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Wa.
Level Contributor
288 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Typical budget Motel 6. Overall clean, with decent carpet, comfy bed, friendly staff. Heat worked well, and it was COLD there! Newer molded shower stall. Wi-fi worked well, for the $2.99 fee. I don't mind paying the fee, when it works well. Makes it more affordable for those who don't need or want it.
One complaint. Motel 6 has the smallest, thinnest towels of any budget chain!
I would recommend this Motel 6 for a night or two. Safe area in a small town.

Room Tip: If you dislike the floors, be sure to ask for a room on the top floor. Less noisy! And almost always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imawandrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Keeping in mind that Motel 6 is one of the cheapest lodging options around, AND they are pet friendly and don’t charge for pets, I really like and appreciate Motel 6. So while I wish the walls weren’t paper thin, where you can hear your next door neighbor talk and laugh, I get that this is part of the reason why Motel 6 is so reasonably priced. The rooms were pretty much what we saw in photos online. We checked in, and we got 2 full size beds, tv, and a bonus mini-fridge was in there, which I wasn’t expecting. We were also placed on the side of the building where there was a grassy area which was nice, probably because we had our pooch, who could do her business. It was actually nice being on that side, since we were away from the main traffic, and was pretty quiet, from a street noise point of view. The bathroom was large, and thankfully, very clean. It looked like the showers had been redone, and looked relatively new. Water pressure on the shower was powerful. Soap and lotion was provided which is still nice. Overall, good stay here, clean, comfortable, pet friendly, yes paperthin walls and no breakfast, but a good price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kakimochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
24.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Yreka
Rodeway Inn Yreka
#4 of 12 in Yreka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#3 of 6 in Weed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
9.1 mi away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta

Property: Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
Address: 466 N Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094-2613
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta Hotel Weed
Motel Six Weed
Weed Motel Six
Weed Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing