We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Weed B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed at the Hi-Lo Motel on September 13 for one night during a 16 day California road trip. Booked the Shasta Vista Suite with king size bed, spacious and beautifully furnished and decorated for $85. which I thought was a steal compared to the other places we stayed around the state. Room was quite, bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Ate dinner and breakfast at the adjoining Hi-Lo Cafe where the meals were great at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The Shasta Vista Suite is their show-case room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JOE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 75 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great room--neat and clean. We walked to the creek behind the motel and then was able to sit at one of the picnic tables by our room to relax before dinner. Very quiet. The desk clerk was very friendly. We make this our stop every year before heading to a couples golf tournament in Oregon for the week-end. Would recommend this as a great place to stay for the night. Not fancy but a great deal for good sleep in a nice clean room.

Room Tip: We seem to get the same room every time we come #19. Picnic table just outside and a short walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Clean. Quiet. Comfortable. Convenient. Affordable. Friendly. It hits all the marks for me. If you want a clean, basic place to spend the night, this is the perfect spot. It's not fancy so if that's what you want then try somewhere else, but if you're just needing a nice safe place to sleep then this is it. The staff are friendly, the price can't be beat and the food in the cafe is great. They give you tokens for free beverages in the cafe and for discounted gas. The place is well cared-for and maintained. I always stay here when I travel through northern ca. I've only stayed in the single queen rooms but I'm sure the suites or family sized rooms are just as nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katdbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stopped for one night and followed other traveler's recommendations to stay in a room on the backside. We had room 37. There is a view of Mt. Shasta but not from the window - the door, yes. We checked in late and had to ask about the tokens for the cafe and gas. The room was fine and clean. Don't expect the regular amenities except for the soap. The bed was more comfortable than most. We could hear the water sounds from other rooms but it didn't keep us awake. The price was reasonable and we would stay again.

Room Tip: I would definitely choose a room around the back because it seems much quieter. There is a "hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZirTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here one night on our Road Trip, and it was a simple place. For the price you can't do better. it was clean, slept soundly, and we were around the back where there was little noise. No coffee in the room, and their ice maker was broken (but said you could get ice at the cafe), but they give you tokens so you can get one at the Cafe on their property at no charge. Would stay here again for one night, as it's simple and easy, but don't think I would stay here for a week if visiting the area for a longer period of time.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great location right off the high way.It was a nice start to our vacation of two weeks on the road.When we checked in the lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful on letting us know of some good places to go eat and a good cafe on site for a good breakfast in the morning before starting our long journey.The room where very clean,and a breath taken view of Shasta Mt.from our room.The locals where very friendly and made you feel right at home.I would so stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruthie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Easy in easy out, just like a motel should be. Clean rooms, basic amenities (refrigerator, microwave, good wifi and comfortable beds). The room was a bit cramped with 2 beds and there was only one chair. The furniture was in good condition.
A bit noisy from the neighbors TV until we turned ours on at similar volume - then it got nice and quiet. The ice machine didn't work but we got ice from the restaurant next door, No breakfast but we got some tokens for free coffee, tea or soda from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
10.1 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#3 of 6 in Weed
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park

Address: 88 S Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094-2607
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Weed
Price Range: $74 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hi-Lo Motel in Weed, CA is located just about the right distance between Here and There. Whether we're your intended destination or your favorite stop along the way to where you're going, we'll always make sure your stay is quiet and comfortable. We've got 40 clean and cozy rooms of different sizes to meet your needs. From Mini-Suites to Large Suites, they've all got King and Queen-sized beds. Some of the larger rooms even have kitchens, living, and dining areas in case you bring the whole family or a few co-workers. If you happen to be traveling in your RV, we can accommodate you at the Hi-Lo RV Park =located right behind the motel. This quiet, creekside oasis has 16 full-service spaces complete with hookups for water, electric, cable, and free Wi-Fi for those of you who enjoying roughing-it in style. The Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park has been a popular destination for travelers since 1951 because we strive to provide a memorable guest experience for all our visitors. Our goal is to make you feel like family so you come back and visit us again and again. Feel free to contact us via email or telephone with any questions or reservation requests. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing