We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Weed B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

While it is another of the very dated motels out there is is neat, clean and comfortable. There is free WIFI and the the bed was just right. They gave us tokens for coffee at the HI-Lo Cafe right next to the motel. The Cafe had good coffee and breakfast was above par.
On the down side it has no in room coffee no fridge or microwave.
We will stay here again it was very affordable at 56.00 plus a night for a Queen room with large tiled shower.
There is also a small room which houses Pop machine, Snack machine, and free ice.
close to small market and the "Weed Store" lol you have to visit this little city to understand the humor they use in the little trinkets every store in town.

Room Tip: We had room 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
29
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Shasta, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We feel quite fortunate to have found this great place to stay on our frequent visits to Mt. Shasta. Our room, although small, was exceptionally clean and had a great view of Mt. Shasta from the king size bed. Loved the restaurant as well. All the staff were wonderful, friendly and competent. On the weekend, there was early morning noise, but other than that our stay there was great. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 245Quigley__
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

My first impression of this hotel was very favorable. The outside is clean and attractive. Inside our 2 double rooms, everything was spotless, in place and in working order. There is a small, clear creek behind the motel, and the children loved going there and tossing rocks into the water. There is no free breakfast, but at check-in we were given a number of tokens for free drinks at the Hi-Lo Restaurant. We forgot to use them at supper, and the cost for four drinks was over $9. There was no flexibility to refund that part of our bill, so at breakfast we took a bunch of drinks to go. The inflexibility of the management to refund our drinks and accept our tokens is one reason I took a point of the rating. However, the service and food at the restaurant was plentiful and delicious. Another reason I couldn't give 5 stars is that the toilet required 10 full seconds of holding the handle in order to completely flush. And, the room downstairs was active and noisy until 3am...which bothered no one but me, but still...I wish I had known where the noise was coming from earlier so I could have asked the management to quiet them down. Overall, I recommend this motel, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ogden, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I came to this area of northern California to enjoy the full solar eclipse. I am pleased at how pleasant and comfortable the room was. I slept well. The price was great. The manager and the staff were very friendly and attentive to my concerns, questions, and requests. The housekeepers cleaned my room thoroughly everyday. I enjoyed my 4 night stay. The conjoining cafe atmosphere was homey and had a small town feel. The food was good. I liked having my big fluffy pancakes for dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fridge and microwave if you need, the first room I was assigned did not have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaliah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I were driving late at night from the Redwoods to Eugene, Oregon and decided to stop in Shasta or Weed for the night. Having no luck in Shasta (the night clerks didn't answer the phone or call button at the two motels we stopped at) we cruised up to Weed and stopped at the Hi-Lo Motel. By then it was after 2:00am and the gal that we woke up was surprisingly friendly. She hooked us up with a super cheap room since we were only using it to sleep in for 5-6 hours. Not only was the room a really great deal, it was comfy and cozy and spacious enough for the two of us and all our gear. Not only that, we also got two free coffee tokens for the Hi-Lo Cafe next door where we had a delicious greasy breakfast and tons of coffee...ALSO the motel gave us a token for 10 cents off per gallon of fuel at the fuel station down the road. Since we needed caffeine and gasoline anyway this was a really cool bonus we thought was awesome.

Room Tip: We got put in a room on the backside of the motel which was great ~ no traffic noise and a partial v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyAbigail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

While traveling north on I-5 we encountered poor diving conditions and stopped in Weed Ca. for the evening. We found the Hi-Lo motel on the main drive through town and pulled in.
The gentelman at the front dest in the tiny lobby was friendly, but the motel itself is old and needs a lot of care.
The room we got was a double queen but was origianlly designed for a king bed. The furniture was jammed into the room and the bed was so close to the dresser we were unable to open the drawers. The second bed also blocked the closet area. To hang cloths in the closet we had to step over the corner of the bed.
Rooms are small and over priced.
I would recomend staying at another hotel if you're in the Weed California area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FishinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weed hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
9.0 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#2 of 6 in Weed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sis-Q-Inn
Sis-Q-Inn
#5 of 6 in Weed
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park

Property: Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park
Address: 88 S Weed Blvd, Weed, CA 96094-2607
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hi-Lo Motel in Weed, CA is located just about the right distance between Here and There. Whether we're your intended destination or your favorite stop along the way to where you're going, we'll always make sure your stay is quiet and comfortable. We've got 40 clean and cozy rooms of different sizes to meet your needs. From Mini-Suites to Large Suites, they've all got King and Queen-sized beds. Some of the larger rooms even have kitchens, living, and dining areas in case you bring the whole family or a few co-workers. If you happen to be traveling in your RV, we can accommodate you at the Hi-Lo RV Park =located right behind the motel. This quiet, creekside oasis has 16 full-service spaces complete with hookups for water, electric, cable, and free Wi-Fi for those of you who enjoying roughing-it in style. The Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park has been a popular destination for travelers since 1951 because we strive to provide a memorable guest experience for all our visitors. Our goal is to make you feel like family so you come back and visit us again and again. Feel free to contact us via email or telephone with any questions or reservation requests. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hi-Lo Motel & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing