We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel and needs updating, but Great staff and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Weed
State College, PA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Old hotel and needs updating, but Great staff and clean”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is in desperate need of upgrades, from every aspect of the entire room. However, there is not much in the area. We found the hotel to be clean, conveniently located to the customer we were visiting and the staff was great. Upon check in,Cassie at the front desk was engaging, welcoming, friendly and helpful in recommending a place to eat, plus some other things we asked for. Actually, coming from somoene who frequently travels for work, I think Cassie should be mentoring others on how to welcome and treat hotel guest - especially at some higher priced properties.
I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Weed, California, near Mt. Shasta.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the backside of the property, away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    66
    44
    15
    13
See reviews for
45
70
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This is not a great hotel especially for the price.

Advertised "queen" beds are really double beds, low to ground and not confortable. TV reception is horrible; fuzzy on many channels. Blackout curtains no longer work and let light through. Breakfast and coffee were horrible with no choices.

Overall, poorly maintained hotel. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCMC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weed hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We originally had a room on one of the upper floors but because we arrived later in the evening, we ended up on the lowest floor which is somewhat underground but not totally. It did make for a quiet room in general. This is one of the few hotels we stayed in where the hot tub was actually hot. It was totally dark outside where the hot tub was but luckily we had packed flashlights! The only thing I'd like to point out - hopefully staff reads these reviews - is to please replace the black-out drapes. At least in our room, they were falling apart - the black-out part only had patches left so the light was coming through in certain parts of the drapes.
Other than that it was a very pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richthetech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall City
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn Suites for many years and are satisfied. Quiet stay, bed very comfortable, breakfast mediocre. Noticed on our Feb. 2014 visit that the carpet in our room was in need of replacing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna321_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
311 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We've stayed in countless Choice Hotel properties, and all have been good, but every once in awhile you meet a staff person who is superb and just shines. At this Comfort Inn it was Mike. His customer service taking our reservation over the phone was excellent and when we called later to say we were running late, please be sure to hold our room he was awesome.
Really appreciate that pets are allowed as our dog loves the Comfort Inn as much as we do! Of course those waffles in the morning are reason enough to get out of bed. The breakfast area is roomy, not over crowded even with lots of guests. We were upgraded to a suite which was lovely and really appreciated after a long drive. Thanks, Mike!

Room Tip: The suites are wonderful, roomy and spacious. Nice for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is not one of the run down Comfort Inns you get out in the middle of no where. They do a great job of keeping the rooms and lobby clean. Check in was easy with no problems. A very good rate here as well. The rooms are large with comfy beds. Coffee and Tea in the room. The morning breakfast is just better than good. It does serve the purpose. Walking distance to BBQ and Mexican restaurants. Both are good. If I have to stay in this town again I will stay at this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I booked this place sight unseen due to the location on a recent December trip to Portland. I figured we could sleep here and then make it through the mountain passes during the day.

The front office woman was super cool and very friendly. The rooms are big and comfortable, with a nice TV, coffee maker and great internet. The next morning we enjoyed a great free breakfast with waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, coffee, etc.

We truly had an enjoyable experience here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirNose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
Best Western Plus Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
955 reviews
7.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
66 reviews
7.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
207 reviews
1.5 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#2 of 6 in Weed
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area

Property: Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
Address: 1844 Shastina Drive, Weed, CA 96094-9712 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Weed
Comfort Inn Weed
Weed Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing