We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hope you meet Mike!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Northern California
Level Contributor
310 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Hope you meet Mike!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We've stayed in countless Choice Hotel properties, and all have been good, but every once in awhile you meet a staff person who is superb and just shines. At this Comfort Inn it was Mike. His customer service taking our reservation over the phone was excellent and when we called later to say we were running late, please be sure to hold our room he was awesome.
Really appreciate that pets are allowed as our dog loves the Comfort Inn as much as we do! Of course those waffles in the morning are reason enough to get out of bed. The breakfast area is roomy, not over crowded even with lots of guests. We were upgraded to a suite which was lovely and really appreciated after a long drive. Thanks, Mike!

Room Tip: The suites are wonderful, roomy and spacious. Nice for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    65
    43
    15
    13
See reviews for
45
67
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is not one of the run down Comfort Inns you get out in the middle of no where. They do a great job of keeping the rooms and lobby clean. Check in was easy with no problems. A very good rate here as well. The rooms are large with comfy beds. Coffee and Tea in the room. The morning breakfast is just better than good. It does serve the purpose. Walking distance to BBQ and Mexican restaurants. Both are good. If I have to stay in this town again I will stay at this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I booked this place sight unseen due to the location on a recent December trip to Portland. I figured we could sleep here and then make it through the mountain passes during the day.

The front office woman was super cool and very friendly. The rooms are big and comfortable, with a nice TV, coffee maker and great internet. The next morning we enjoyed a great free breakfast with waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal, coffee, etc.

We truly had an enjoyable experience here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirNose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

On our way to the Seattle area we stopped at Weed for the night. The staff was most helpful and polite. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Right next to the motel is a Mom and Pop BBQ restaurant which turns out some very fine BBQ....and wash it down with an IPA from the local micro brew, the Weed Brewing Company. They brew several different ales and beers and is some of the best I've tasted!! Just across the street is a Pilot Truck stop where they sell six packs of Weed's micro brew....so bought a mixed case to take home. Breakfast at the Inn was not the greatest as the scrambled eggs were very dry and unappetizing; the coffee, like most motel coffee, was bland but drinkable. Will I go back? Sure. And will pick up another mixed case of brew to take to ARizona.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of Mt Shasta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadehawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We recently stayed here while in town for several days. All of their staff are friendly, helpful, and made the stay enjoyable. They are rennovating some rooms and the spa area was not available. They accept pets and like some many hotels the charge by pet is higher than I think is necessary. I would recommend this location mainly because of their great staff. Although close to a Pilot Truck Stop it was quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmitchell1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weed, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I am here for two nights on business. The view from my window is awesome. The staff is great. The rooms are large and clean. The hotel is a little older but well maintained. The breakfast was great. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Stay on back side looking at Mt. Shasta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located close to a truck stop, and has some truck parking (several straight trucks were parked onsite) and next door. There is additional large semi truck parking on the street and surrounding streets.

Staff is very friendly and helpful!

Room was clean and quiet.

Room Tip: I prefer corner King Suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
7.6 mi away
Strawberry Valley Inn
Strawberry Valley Inn
#4 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
7.6 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
7.3 mi away
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites
#2 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mount Shasta Resort
Mount Shasta Resort
#3 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area

Property: Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
Address: 1844 Shastina Drive, Weed, CA 96094-9712 (Formerly Comfort Inn Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Central Hotel Weed
Comfort Inn Weed
Weed Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing