We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT! HIGHLY RECCOMENDED.”
Review of Townhouse Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Townhouse Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
lake elsinore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT! HIGHLY RECCOMENDED.”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Awesome setting in the mountains. The rooms are very clean and the hotel itself looks like a huge cottege, very cool. The free breakfast is nothing fancy, bear claws, coffee, cereal ect. Staff is great, we arrived at 1am and they came redeyed to the door to check us in which we felt bad for waking them up that early. And they gave us free couple hours to check out when we got there late The prices are within a good budget, infact i'de be happy to pay a little more to stay there if it was the case. Right across the street is a great restraunt with delicious food and great prices. Their menues are newspapers with local news and info how weed became weed and other stuff and you get to keep it for a keepsake. So all in all, stay there and we will again and again whenever we pass threw. Already stayed twice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blindvital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    45
    29
    13
    3
See reviews for
19
48
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed for one Sunday evening in February 2011 at the Townhouse Motel, located a short distance off of Interstate 5 in Weed, California next to Mount Shasta. When shopping for a place to stay, I was surprised to see the rooms with one queen bed cost less than $40 at the Townhouse Motel--and you get a refrigerator and microwave as well. A few gripes: The heater in our room was loud, and actually louder on the low heat setting than on high heat. The continental breakfast consisted of only pre-packaged sweet rolls and coffee. On the plus side, the motel is situated perfectly--close to I-5 yet not so close that you hear freeway traffic. It's within walking distance of a few restaurants on South Weed Blvd. The desk clerk was courteous and friendly. And on this decidedly chilly February day, having an extra heater for the bathroom was a nice touch--a small radiator-type heater you turn on with a switch. The room, while not large, was sufficiently spacious for us. Stepping out into the parking lot gives you a breathtaking view of Mount Shasta. With tax, we spent less than $41 to stay here. In this recession especially, you can't beat the Townhouse Motel if you're staying near Mount Shasta.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric95401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Townhouse Motel is the best place to stay. The rooms are so clean. The location is okay. The price was just right. Next time I stay in Weed I will always stay at Townhouse Motel. In the room there is a mini-fridge .microwave ,and lots of tv channels.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritzapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Stayed here twice. Friendly service, reasonably clean with microwave & serviceable wi-fi. You could stay in Mt. Shasta City, but for the short commute, this is just as good at a much more sensible price. It's also right across the street from the shop that sells all the "I love Weed" T-shirts to amused travelers and souvenirs - even though the town was named after lumber foreman Homer Weed rather than that other California cash crop. Anyway, as a place to stay before or after a Mt. Shasta hike, this motel works for me. There's a slope along the back that seems to block a lot of the highway sound, so it's quieter than the Motel Six, for example. The same proprietor or manager each year I visited, and he seems to enjoy conversation.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joshhikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

If all you need is a basically clean place to crash for the night, this place is a great deal. The facility feels like you've stepped back a few decades in time, but the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was crowded and tight for the four us, but totally functional with two double beds, a tv, a microwave and a refrigerator. The grocery store is just down the street and thre is a bakery within walking distance. You won't find a better value, if all you need is the basics. If you need to feel pampered, however, keep looking. We'll stay there again, for sure.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montanasherryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Deciding on making Weed the first town to spend the night on our road trip starting in San Francisco, we found the Townhouse Motel.

Reading the reviews and taking a look at the website, we dedided to go for it and book a room. Seemed like an ok motel. Nothing fancy, but ok to spend the night.

When we got there, my partner found it even more dirty than I. The room was very very basic and small, with two double beds, tv, microwave, coffee maker.
Bathroom was small and VERY dark. Shower was in a corner and it was so dark you couldn't make out if the tiles were tidy or dirty. We did not dare to take a shower.

We did feel safe however and the owner was very friendly. You get what you pay for, since it was only $47 for the room for one night. We slept well, decided on some breakfast
at the Hi-Lo Cafe across the street and some food shopping at Ray's.

Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktkromann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weed hotels

San Rafael, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2010

My boyfriend and I were on our way to Bend, Oregon and stopped in Weed for the night. It was 1 a.m. and the manager was really polite and very gracious and gave us a great price. At 1 a.m. many hotels would try to increase their rates knowing that we have limited options and it is late at night.
The room was very clean and had a shower, air conditioner, TV and warm, clean bed! I left my blanket and pillow behind by accident. On our way back through we stopped by to see if they still had it and the same manager had it it and was in a safe place. It is a perfect place to stay when you are just passing through or want a weekend in Weed,
There is also a great bakery right around the corner downtown Weed with a very friendly owner. A must see!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neesy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
10.1 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Sis-Q-Inn
Sis-Q-Inn
#4 of 6 in Weed
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Motel

Property: Townhouse Motel
Address: 157 Weed Blvd., Weed, CA 96094
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Townhouse Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Townhouse Motel your gateway to the Siskiyous! Located at the junction of Interstate 5 and Highway 97, the TownHouse Motel is committed to providing excellent service at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing