We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean cheap sleep”
Review of Townhouse Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Townhouse Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
montana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice clean cheap sleep”
Reviewed November 4, 2010

If all you need is a basically clean place to crash for the night, this place is a great deal. The facility feels like you've stepped back a few decades in time, but the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was crowded and tight for the four us, but totally functional with two double beds, a tv, a microwave and a refrigerator. The grocery store is just down the street and thre is a bakery within walking distance. You won't find a better value, if all you need is the basics. If you need to feel pampered, however, keep looking. We'll stay there again, for sure.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montanasherryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    45
    29
    13
    3
See reviews for
19
48
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Deciding on making Weed the first town to spend the night on our road trip starting in San Francisco, we found the Townhouse Motel.

Reading the reviews and taking a look at the website, we dedided to go for it and book a room. Seemed like an ok motel. Nothing fancy, but ok to spend the night.

When we got there, my partner found it even more dirty than I. The room was very very basic and small, with two double beds, tv, microwave, coffee maker.
Bathroom was small and VERY dark. Shower was in a corner and it was so dark you couldn't make out if the tiles were tidy or dirty. We did not dare to take a shower.

We did feel safe however and the owner was very friendly. You get what you pay for, since it was only $47 for the room for one night. We slept well, decided on some breakfast
at the Hi-Lo Cafe across the street and some food shopping at Ray's.

Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktkromann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Weed hotels

San Rafael, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2010

My boyfriend and I were on our way to Bend, Oregon and stopped in Weed for the night. It was 1 a.m. and the manager was really polite and very gracious and gave us a great price. At 1 a.m. many hotels would try to increase their rates knowing that we have limited options and it is late at night.
The room was very clean and had a shower, air conditioner, TV and warm, clean bed! I left my blanket and pillow behind by accident. On our way back through we stopped by to see if they still had it and the same manager had it it and was in a safe place. It is a perfect place to stay when you are just passing through or want a weekend in Weed,
There is also a great bakery right around the corner downtown Weed with a very friendly owner. A must see!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neesy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We had been driving all day and arrived in Weed at midnight, in need of a cheap place to get a good nights sleep. I had read the reviews on TripAdvisor about this motel so we decided to give it a try. The manager was very friendly and not phased by our late arrival. The room was small and old school - but very clean and everything was in good working order. The location was good because it was easy to find from I-5 and was within walking distance to several places to eat. We had excellent coffee and danishes at a nearby bakery. The motel served it's purpose and we were not disappointed. It was a great launching pad for our drive to Oregon the next day.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barginhunter_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2010

I stayed at the Motel on my way to my mom's in Bend. I spent one night and when I packed the next morning I left my night gown in the bed. I Called and talked to the manager 3 times, he kept putting me off.I asked how many people worked there and he said one housekeeper and they wash there own sheets. so where could the night gown have gone? Also I didnt feel safe and placed the chair up againt the door as the lock didnt deadbolt all the way and jiggled when you toched the door knob. The shower had a slipper bottom and the blaket had holes in it. I wont be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blossom001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Actually, the decision was a good one. The motel is clean, safe, and easy to access from your car. The owner is very helpful and friendly. Very close to I-5. No problems with the Wi Fi. My only minor complaint was the small room but we had a lot of camping equipment. Next time I need to stop in this area, I will check in here. Very good food across the street.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Excellent service Nice room Found it very easily right off the freeway wi-fi in the rooms sure beats a motel in Eureka where i had to pay extra for the connection and switch rooms because you couldn't get it in all the rooms I like the coffee pot in the room i'm a tea drinker the last motel i stayed at I couldn't even get hot water in the evening This place was quiet and comfortable it had everything I needed the first time I stayed there so i'm here on my return trip and if I come by again I will certainly stay here again I will recommend it to my friends

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick54541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
Best Western Plus Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
999 reviews
10.1 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Sis-Q-Inn
Sis-Q-Inn
#4 of 6 in Weed
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Motel

Property: Townhouse Motel
Address: 157 Weed Blvd., Weed, CA 96094
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Townhouse Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Townhouse Motel your gateway to the Siskiyous! Located at the junction of Interstate 5 and Highway 97, the TownHouse Motel is committed to providing excellent service at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing