We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Townhouse Motel
Nearby Hotels
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sis-Q-Inn(Weed)
$75
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Tree House(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Shasta Inn and Suites(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Mount Shasta)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strawberry Valley Inn(Mount Shasta)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shasta Inn(Mount Shasta)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
22
47
30
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
47
30
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetmt shastaclean bathroomparking lotold schoolup to datemotelstopchain
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 115 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Owner and family provide a friendly service.
It is worth it; no need to pay 30 to 50% for a brand name hotel.
Fridge and coffee maker included.
It is clean and comfortable enough for sleep; small room.
Just a tip: bring you own soap; the ones provided are too tiny and break.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyageour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I stayed here twice; once on the way up to Seattle and then once on the way back home a week later. I reserved a room for the trip up based on Trip Advisor reviews and was so pleased that I made a point of stopping here on the way home again.

The rooms were clean, and the first thing I noticed both times is how good the rooms smelled when I walked in--no residual smoke smell from the other rooms. The beds were very comfortable both nights.

The owner is very friendly. When I called from a rest stop to reserve my room on my way home, he remembered me (I have an unusual surname) and then gave me a king room for a queen price.

The only caveat: the water pressure in the shower is almost nil. Save the hairwashing for another day.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westerndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed here before and after we climbed Mount Shasta. This budget motel is approximately 15 minutes from the town of Mount Shasta. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, and the owners are very caring and friendly. There is WiFi and a computer for customer use in the lobby. We had a wonderful stay. The price is the best in Shasta area. The little town of Weed is cute but a bit forgotten.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wormula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Stayed at this motel in mid-February when a large snow storm rolled in. The owner made sure that the parking was clear of snow and ice.

Rooms were clean, Internet access was fast, and the price was the best in town! I'd recommend this motel to any traveler that needs a great place to stay at a great price. Plus, there is ample parking for large vehicles.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodbe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

weed is a good place to stay when visiting/hiking in this area. the town house was listed in roomsaver magazine so i asked the owner for a discounted room. he gave me the discount even though my roomsaver coupon had expired. overall the owner was very available to answer questions and was very friendly. the room was very low priced, lower than the local motel 6. it had a microwave and fridge and tv with 55 cable channels. it included a roll and coffee in the morning and in-room coffee. the room was comfortable but had no closet in it- strange!! overall the room was comfortable and a very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews