We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“view on shasta, clean, comfortable”
Review of Townhouse Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Townhouse Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“view on shasta, clean, comfortable”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

don't be disapointed by the location close to the highway, you won't hear anything. the hotel is clean and quiet. the bed is comfortable, I slept without hearing even the fridge!! Fast internet. No breakfast but coffee & free stuff at front desk (toothpaste, granola bars, etc...). The bathroom has new furniture, it is clean and the towels smell good (not the "usual" bleach odor). Staff is friendly. View on the Mount Shasta!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aurelie_m_gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    43
    29
    12
    2
See reviews for
18
47
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Town House Motel maybe older and dated but.....the room was very clean. Bed was comfortable (a little stiff but I'm spoiled by my pillow top back home). Has fast internet, strong signal. Nice size fridge if your staying a couple days or more, microwave and air conditioning and In room coffee maker. Walking distance to grocery store and Subway.
Its right across the street from "The Weed Store" on Weed Blvd in Weed California :)
sorry my attempt at humor but they truly do have a sense of humor here about the name of their City.
Nice little town to visit. Motel was very reasonably priced , the host was extremely gracious and we will stay here again.

Room Tip: room 106 was comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Older motel. New shower and bathroom fixtures. Clean carpets and linen and exceptionally friendly staff.
Overall great value for money. Free coffee and ice for our ongoing journey. far cleaner and better value than others on our trip at twice the price. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A super friendly front desk clerk doesn't make up for rooms that are feeling run down and a bit grimy. Great price, but I don't plan to stay here again--I'll try the Hi Lo Motel across the street.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestPGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Great value motel. Older building, but very clean and recently remodeled. Friendly staff. Wi-fi was iffy, but may have just been a temporary glitch. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirkP194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamoille, NV
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I'm not into fancy hotels when I'm travelling. Clean and cheap are my biggest qualifications for a room. However, this place was a really nice surprise and we'd gladly go back.

It doesn't look like much from the outside, at all. The stairs on the looker's right end of the balcony belong in a funhouse, with a caution sign to give you a head's up what to expect. The rooms, though, are very nice. Clean, spacious enough for the multitude of stuff that travels with climbers, with a nice fridge and microwave. I have back problems and a lot of hotel beds have me in pain before night's end. Not this place - I woke up fine.

The real kicker, though is the proprietor. Nice guy, who lives on-property with his family. He was very friendly and interested in making sure we had a good trip, and went above and beyond on a couple of occasions. I'd made a mistake in booking and he covered it for me, with the comment that "we're all human." Doubt you'd see that at a big chain place.

We stayed there again after our climb up Shasta, and I'd very happily return. I like to give business to guys like this, and hope that you will, too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mountaingirl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weed, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I don't usually do reviews on places, but I have to tell y'all about the Townhouse Motel in Weed, CA. If you are heading up to Mt Shasta for hiking, snowboarding or snow skiing..you owe it to yourself and your budget to stay at The Townhouse Motel.

While at first glance it doesn't look like much, the rooms are impeccably clean with refrigerator and microwave. For those of you who work online, the free wireless internet is a bonus with a nice strong signal.

We've been staying here while looking for a place. Although the motel is right beside a busy road, you really don't hear the traffic. The owner is a wonderful guy that has a wealth of knowledge about the people here in Weed and offers some great suggestions.

When you're traveling, finding the right motel to stay at is sometimes a crap shoot. You want to pay a decent rate and still receive a nice room. The rates here are comparable to a Motel 6, but the service and experience is far better than you could ever expect. So next time you head up to Mt. Shasta or Weed, make your stay at The Townhouse Motel

Room Tip: We stayed on the upper level near the office. Honestly though, there are no bad rooms. Get there ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weed
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mount Shasta Area
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tree House
Best Western Plus Tree House
#1 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
10.1 mi away
Swiss Holiday Lodge
Swiss Holiday Lodge
#5 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Shasta Inn
Shasta Inn
#6 of 9 in Mount Shasta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Weed - Mount Shasta
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townhouse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townhouse Motel

Property: Townhouse Motel
Address: 157 Weed Blvd., Weed, CA 96094
Location: United States > California > Weed
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Weed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Townhouse Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Townhouse Motel your gateway to the Siskiyous! Located at the junction of Interstate 5 and Highway 97, the TownHouse Motel is committed to providing excellent service at an affordable price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Townhouse Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing