We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of The Whitmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Whitmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is a great find in Weaverville. It's located on the main street but was quiet and comfortable. We were traveling with two 11 year olds and Noelle did everything to accommodate us. The beds were luxurious along with the attention Noelle gives to everything in the house. We had a great time. Walking distance to everything in town.

Room Tip: Private bathrooms in two rooms and a shared bathroom for the other two rooms. As our friends were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cldmek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

This place is superb, made so by the knowledgeable well-travelled proprietor, Noelle. The room I stayed in (off the dining area) was clean, comfy and elegant. Great attention to detail here -- but not precious or twee. You really feel as though you are staying with a local, who is more than happy to point you in the right direction. The Whitmore is located right in the historical part of town. I was riding through on a weekend motorcycle trip from SF (the roads to and from Weaverville are legendary). I'll be back when the leaves start to turn....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMPQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Traveling for business and stayed in The Garden Room at The Whitmore Inn. Absolutely loved it! such a charming place to stay. Very quiet. The bed was AWESOME in the Garden Room.
Totally recommend staying here. Noelle is such a sweet person and so accommodating to our requests.

Room Tip: The Garden Room is very private! Very quiet and so comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txteague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B in a charming town with lots of character. The Innkeeper, Noelle, is wonderful and the rooms are delightfully decorated. It is located within walking distance to all the historic district's highlights and eateries. If you in the area, I highly recomend this as the place to stay.

Room Tip: I loved room 2 upstairs but the room in the back is a wonderful room also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I recently had occasion to stay at the Whitmore Inn in Weaverville, Ca., an Inn that offers you the choice of a Bed and Breakfast or just a wonderful place to rest your head for the night.
Without reservations, I showed up at Innkeeper Noelle Roget's door at 9pm.
Graciously she opened her doors and allowed me to stay with her for the night. The room that was offered to me was clean,well-kept and beautifully decorated in the period.
The shower was large and the hot water never seemed to end.
Sitting on the wrap-around porch chatting with Noelle was an experience worth the stay on its own. The next morning i awoke to the aroma of fresh ground coffee and fresh muffins. Noelle then escorted me around the property and related the history of this 115 year-old Victorian Inn.. I was completely satisfied and will stay again the next time my business takes me into the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waterislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We stayed at the Whitmore Inn two years ago with good friends and wanted to come back. They took us there again this year . It's such a beautifully restored 19th century home with a wonderful veranda (my favorite place to spend time with friends and drink wine!). There's also a hot tub on the property. The inn is surrounded by gorgeous flower gardens and trees. The hostess and owner Nolelle, is very gracious. If you want a trip back into the past with a great location, this is it!

Mary & Jerry,
Sandpoint, ID

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

My husband surprised me with a short but romantic trip to the Whitmore Inn. We stayed only one night but we had the best night. We were greeted at the door by Noelle, who allowed us to wander around this beautiful inn, and select a room at our leisure. The room and bed were perfect, as was the attention to detail. We could not ask for more from a B & B. The inn is in a perfect location, close enough to walk to town, enjoy a wonderful dinner and have a few drinks at the local bars. We also enjoyed the local artwork and stores, all within walking distance. Noelle had coffee and breakfast waiting for us the following morning. What a great birthday!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacjuld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
5.3 mi away
Indian Creek Lodge
Indian Creek Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglas City
130 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Old Lewiston Inn
The Old Lewiston Inn
#2 of 3 in Lewiston
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
49er Gold Country Inn
49er Gold Country Inn
#4 of 5 in Weaverville
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Whitmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Whitmore Inn

Address: 761 Main Street, PO Box 1730, Weaverville, CA 96093
Location: United States > California > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range: $132 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the unique quality of our Victorian home in the heart of the historic district of Weaverville, CA. The gateway to the Trinity Alps Wilderness and the Trinity River, the home of the best salmon and steelhead fishing in the West. Enjoy the cool air and mountain views while sipping coffee on our grand veranda surrounded by luxuriant gardens under a canopy of Black Locust trees. Special rates for fishermen, seniors, weekday travelers and special events. RV & Boat parking TV-DVD, WiFi, handicap-accessible room, A/C, smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Whitmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing