We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunately We Didn't Stay But the Emporium is Fabulous!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Weaverville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Weaverville Hotel & Emporium
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Weaverville
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
361 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Unfortunately We Didn't Stay But the Emporium is Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

It was too early to stay in the hotel but we loved shopping in the Emporium. Fantastic items of all kinds and wonderful people running the shop. They were very helpful about places to see and things to do in this great little town. But most of all they had such unique gifts and items of interest.
Next time we'll work it out to be able to stay there. What a neat little town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & Emporium, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We so appreciate your glowing report on our emporium, our team, and our town! We do try to provide real hospitality in a more and more stressful and fast-moving world, as well as fun shopping! (A little retail therapy never hurts.) We are thinking of making this our motto at the emporium: "People who think money can't buy happiness don't know where to shop." Happy shopping to you, and looking forward to having you as our guests at the hotel.
Till then, and with many thanks for your kind words,
Jeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
75
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Loved this hotel and the great service. The chocolate truffle and turned down bed make it easy to get a good night's rest.

It is a treasure in the middle of the beautiful surrounding forest. Not something you'd expect to find in such a remote place.

Will definitely return for vacation some day.

Thank you!

Room Tip: View rooms online to pick the one that you like best. I stayed in 2 separate rooms and loved them b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pm4ca58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & Emporium, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. People who travel on business tend to have more experience than most with hotel/motel stays, so an accolade from a business traveler means a lot to us. Wishing you safe travels till we meet again,
Jeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I highly recommend staying at the Weaverville Hotel when visiting Weaverville. The hotel is my home away from home when traveling due business. This a wonderful historic hotel with great hosts including Jesse the border collie. Delightful room with great attention to detail. One of the high points no TV's in the rooms! Very good wireless when you have be connected. The evening turn down and chocolate truffles are a great touch a truly appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 299fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & Emporium, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
When Brian and I re-opened the hotel after 2 years of renovation, I wondered whether we would appeal to business travelers since we do not really offer TV in the rooms. I was and am surprised and pleased always to discover there are lots of business travelers who actually prefer the peace and quiet and a good book. Thank you for your kind words. I hope we continue to meet high expectations when it comes to a home away from home. What a nice compliment!
Jeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Weaverville to celebrate the life of his Grandmother who had passed away in February. Usually we stayed with her at her home. This was a wonderful substitute. I honestly was not expecting such a charming and personable staff and hotel. We stayed in the Bully Choop room (room 3). It was comfortable, quiet, and so lovely. Jeanne was a wonderful help to us, showing us around the hotel and making us feel so welcome. I didn't feel like our room was noisy; it faced a side street, had a nice view of the mountains and was never too hot. The old school charm of the room and amenities was wonderful but they also had some modern amenities to keep us comfortable. Every detail has been thought of here. Even though they do not serve breakfast, they gave us vouchers that were redeemable at local shops and cafes. I highly recommend this place to someone who is looking to relax and go back in time when life was simpler. If you want a television and modern furniture in your room this is not for you. There is a tv in one of the room's and a tv in a common area but it was nice to get away from technology and enjoy the surroundings. I would love to come back here!

Room Tip: We had room 3 which faced a side street and I felt it was quiet. Most of the rooms except for room 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & Emporium, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We will hope to see you again someday, and under happier circumstances. Till then and with all good wishes,

Jeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This quaint hotel in mountain town Weaverville, California is charming and has wonderful hospitality. Our room had a modern claw foot bathtub, four post bed, and beautiful armoire. They give you a $10 certificate for a few different restaurants across the street. We are staying again this summer on our way to the lake.

Room Tip: My favorite room is La Grange due to the claw foot bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & Emporium, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Christi, thank you so much for your very nice review of our hotel! Your kind words give us a reason to never rest on our laurels, but always to try our hardest to make each guest's experience in Weaverville a good one. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here just one night while visiting family locally. I can't really recall the number of times (in our less than 24 hours there) that my husband turned to me and said he loved the room. It was spacious, extremely comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. The owners go above and beyond with the kind of hospitality you can't get in even the finest resorts-they obviously care about this property and the guests they welcome. We will never stay anywhere else in Weaverville again!

Room Tip: The La Grange room is very spacious, with a separate sitting room, small area with fridge and microw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & Emporium, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Great reviews like yours are really what keeps us going. Whenever we get discouraged, we go to the tripadvisor website (or to our room journals) and read the kind words of people like you, and know our efforts at real hospitality have not gone unnoticed. Thank you! I hope your kindness comes back to you tenfold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga tn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

t's been a year since we stayed there, but I still remember how beautiful it was. The way it was decorated, the historic style, it were as if you just stepped back in time to a more relaxed lifestyle.
Although we only stayed one night it was the most memorable night I've had at any hotel. My wife and my mother-in-law just fell in love with it. They're sheets on they're bed were so soft I thought they were going to try to take them home. The owner and staff were so kind to us and enjoyed our southern accent so much (we're from north Georgia). I've always wanted to go to Northern California but now I dream of going back for a longer stay and when I do I long to stay at the Weaverville Hotel & Emporium for several nights. It's almost like being homesick, yet I only stayed one night. Now it wasn't just the hotel it was the beautiful town and scenery that I miss, but the hotel was the biggest part of it. My name is Ernie Goins and I want to say a very special hello and thanks to the owner and staff there for me and my wife Sharon, my son Cody, and my mother-in-law Delaphene for an unforgettable night at the Weaverville Hotel & Emporium.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne M, Owner at Weaverville Hotel & Emporium, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Ernie! Your review of Weaverville and the Weaverville Hotel blew us all away! Thank you for your kind words and encouragement! We really enjoy what we do here, but guests like you and your family are the icing on the cake for us. We look forward to seeing you all again one day, and till then, wishing you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
0.3 mi away
The Whitmore Inn
The Whitmore Inn
#1 of 1 in Weaverville
43 reviews
5.6 mi away
Indian Creek Lodge
Indian Creek Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglas City
111 reviews
14.0 mi away
Strawhouse Resorts & Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
The Old Lewiston Inn
The Old Lewiston Inn
#2 of 3 in Lewiston
4 reviews
0.4 mi away
49er Gold Country Inn
49er Gold Country Inn
#5 of 5 in Weaverville
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weaverville Hotel & Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weaverville Hotel & Emporium

Property: Weaverville Hotel & Emporium
Address: 481 Main Street, P.O. Box 537, Weaverville, CA 96093
Location: United States > California > Weaverville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Weaverville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel, originally built in 1861, was last rebuilt in 1880 after burning to the ground. We have painstakingly restored it to the original high ceilings and wood floors, attempting to recapture as much of the original charm as possible. Private bath with shower in all rooms, most also have claw-foot tubs with bubble bath. All rooms are air conditioned with ceiling fans; most also have gas log fireplaces, a welcome feature during our colder months. Prime retail therapy is to be had in our great little Emporium downstairs where everything from sterling silver jewelry to women's clothing to great gift items can be found. The emporium is open every day, 9am till 6pm except Sundays, 10am-6pm. That's every day of the year! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Weaverville Hotel And Emporium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing