We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun and relaxation!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Little Creek Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Little Creek Cabin
Front view of cabin Large front porch, perfect for your morning coffee or tea enjoying the morning forest air
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The Little Creek Cabin
Front view of cabin
Large front porch, perfect for your morning coffee or tea enjoying the morning forest air
Family room with Dish TV, lots of seating and a sofa sleeper that opens into a queen bed
Family room with gas fireplace
Fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, gas range/oven, and plenty of dishes/pots/etc
Large dining room table to enjoy your meals together and plan for the day
Huge bonus room and amazing log fireplace perfect for late night gatherings and family games
Newly remodeled master bedroom en suite with king bed
Newly remodeled full master bath
Newly remodeled guest bedroom with queen bed
Guest bedroom also connects to the guest bathroom
Newly remodeled very large full guest bathroom
Large front porch/deck extends to side porch with gas BBQ
Side porch is great for extra sitting area or enjoying a meal listening to the creek below
Side porch leading down to the bridge and the creek
Side of cabin next to creek. Keep an eye out for the deer who come to this spot to visit the cabin
Parking side of cabin.  Parking is also available at the front of the cabin
Back of cabin which leads out to undeveloped National Park land
Our own private bridge over the creek that runs through the property
Looking out the back of the property toward the undeveloped forest beyond
More undeveloped National Park behind the cabin
Our own 'Little Creek'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and relaxation!”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second trip to your beautiful cabin. The eight of us enjoyed our time of relaxation and rest. As college students, it was much needed! Your cabin is amazing, and we found rest and peace here as soon as we walked through the door. There was a little snow on the ground, we tried to make a snowman, it was so much fun. The cabin has everything needed to cook meals and we loved the slat room with the wood burning stove to keep us warm. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DillyLo
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice location, but in need of some TLC”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cabin is located in beautiful Wawona -- with Yosemite a ways down the road, but accessible. Horseback-riding and hiking are within a very short drive. The cabin is well-appointed and has a nice front porch for relaxing. The exterior is in need of some TLC and polishing and the secondary bed and pull-out sofa were very old and uncomfortable. However, we were generally exhausted by the end of the days and found it a welcoming place to rest up for new adventures.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
We strive to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable in the cabin. Both sleeper sofas were purchased brand new within the last year so not sure why the guest felt they were not adequate. Regarding the exterior, this is a cabin in Yosemite National Park, we have a management team that inspects the property regularly and if there are any areas that need TLC they will be addressing that. For more in-depth and numerous reviews of this cabin, please visit the cabin's website at www.yosemiteparkcabin.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriela...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect house in the woods, relaxing, serene.......”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot wait to go back to spend more time just enjoying the cabin, the deck and the surroundings. It is quite a drive along a winding road to get to the main attractions in the Yosemite area and understand it would be really hard in the summer, based on what I imagine the traffic at that time would be like.
Our group (4) used the king bed, the queen bed and the twin in the lower level room and all of us had good nights sleep. There are two sofa sleepers as well. The kitchen was well stocked and we brought most of our meals from home. The large kitchen table was useful not only for meals but also for playing games and working on jig saw puzzles. The cabin has many books, games and puzzles. We never even turned the TV on.
Out of the 4 of us, 3 had AT&T and 1 had Verizon. Only Verizon had service but there is a phone in cabin with free long distance calling. Everything seemed to have been thought through for the visitors to this wonderful cabin. Even the wildlife greeted us daily!!
If you want to get off the grid and just enjoy "being", this is definitely the place for you!
There is a cabin being constructed close by but even that didn't ruin the ambiance and am sure it should be done soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family getaway”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It was a nice quiet location and very clean. A cute female deer will stop by every morning to greet you. I think the place was a bit over priced and a little too far from the valley. It would've been nice if we were closer. It's pet friendly but you can't leave your pets there for more than 2 hours so I didn't bring them. The tv was too old and didn't work. I wanted to watch the news a couple of times but weren't able to. We had problems with the Bbq the first night. But wouldn't light by pushing the ignite button.
The people at the office was very friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Not sure why you were having problems with the TV, we have DishTV there, the only service available in Yosemite Valley. If you had called the staff regarding the TV someone would have come out and shown you how to operate the remote. Also, there are no closer cabin destinations to Yosemite Valley, I'm sorry you felt it was far. Fortunately, you got to experience the deer visits at the cabin, that good to hear.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristyBM
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect cabin in the woods of Yosemite”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family (my husband and two daughters, ages 6 and 10) thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were so happy that the entire cabin area is not commercialized and therefore preserved the feeling of being in the woods. We brought in food after shopping in Oakhurst and enjoyed our meals in the cabin which had all the basics. It looks like a bigger cabin from the outside and it's a bit of an odd layout with a bedroom in the center of the house but that didi not detract at all from our enjoyment. We would stay here again and are grateful to have found such a family friendly place to stay in Yosemite. Also, we brought bikes and a scooter which were fun to ride around the "neighborhood".

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week with our 3 adult children and loved the location! Being inside the park was key for getting the most out of everyday we had in Yosemite. The bedrooms/beds were all comfortable and the kitchen had plenty of pots and pans so we could cook dinner every night after long days of hiking and sightseeing. Having a washer/dryer was great too. There is a wonderful swimming hole just a short walk from the cabin and another great place to swim at Swinging Bridge only a 5 minute car ride away. Hope we can get back to Yosemite again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We love love loved it here. We had a wonderful time as a family in your cabin and spending family time doing your games and puzzles. Thank you, thank, thank you!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing