We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful weekend in the woods”

Review of (9S) Pine Cabin

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
5 reviews
Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1 with a queen bed
Bedroom 1, reverse angle
Full Bath
Bedroom 2 with two twin beds
Bedroom 2, reverse angle
Full Bath
Back Deck
Back Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rowsabosa
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“Wonderful weekend in the woods”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This rental was great. Honestly I don't camp or go into wooded areas often so at first I was a little thrown off by how secluded it was but the cabin itself is very cute and surprisingly roomy. The kitchen was very well stocked with cooking utensils and cookware. The rooms were clean and neat and the deck was a great place to take a break. I sat there and ready for over 3 hours with nothing but the sound of birds. All in all a wonderful experience and a great rental.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2015
Thank you for the time spent reviewing us! And thank you for staying at The Redwoods In Yosemite! We appreciate that you shared such special times with everyone and hope we will see you back soon!

Enjoy your day,

The Redwoods In Yosemite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjmalk
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Overpriced and unprepared for power outs”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Loved the setting and initially loved the place-a log cabin in the woods what could be better. Great location, friendly reception and site staff. The problems came when there were two power outages, due to a major fire in the area, for which they have virtually no contingency plans. We fully understood this was a rustic environment when we booked and are not "soft city types" who expect hot and cold running everything but we spent the last night in total darkness from early evening to the next morning. I phoned the office by torchlight to find the answerphone on at 6pm!! with an emergency number. We ended up with a call to the cabin and hour later by a great guy with two paraffin lamps(really safe then!!) who explained the fire situation to us. Of course there were bigger issues involved but this place cost us the best part of $400,00 per night and we spent 1 1/2 of these in darkness,apart from the aforementioned lamps. We had food we could not cook(about $50.00 worth we had to chuck),no light worth talking about and no support phone call from the rental company(basically, left to our own devices)On my return from our trip I asked for some form of financial compensation and was, eventually!!,after a number of emails, offered two free nights accommodation,fine if you live in the area-we live in the UK so no use whatsoever. The senior person who took the final decision was clearly not interested at all and let the poor old site staff take all the flack..nothing like leading from the front eh ? Nice place but do hope there are no power cuts when you stay as you really will feel you are in the wilderness!! We could have had the same experience by sitting in the car all night ...for free!! Shame, as it was the only blot in service we had on our 3 week West Coast tour...the rest of the places /people we met were fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location
Liked least: Awful management response and blundering around by oil lamp with cold food!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Thank you for your feedback from your stay at The Redwoods In Yosemite. We appreciate that you took the time to review your experience with us. Our guest comment scores consistently rate 98% "Will Return" and 99% "Will Refer The Redwoods to Others". Our high guest ratings are in large part to our understanding of the importance of guest feedback. It is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy your time at our property due to a power outage. The continued drought in our area has affected us all and we hope for relief soon! Many of our homes have generators (listed in the description of the home) due to sudden weather changes and other outside factors such as the recent area fire. We would have been happy to move you to a home with a generator at your request in an attempt to make your stay more comfortable. Although our office hours are 8 am to 6 pm we have 24/7 emergency staff and will always do our best to rectify any issues that may arise. We hope that you will be able to return to California someday and give The Redwoods another try. Our offer stands for a complimentary 2 nights for you in one of our 125 vacation homes. Thank you for choosing The Redwoods In Yosemite! ~ Donna Davis, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wawona hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing