We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE PERFECT GETAWAY!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of (92) Harmony Villa

Weiss's Hideaway Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Weiss's Hideaway Cabin
Kitchen, breakfast bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Weiss's Hideaway Cabin
Kitchen, breakfast bar
Dining table
Living Room, Fireplace (wood provided in season)
Bedroom 1 with full bed & twin bed
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with queen bed & twin bed
Bathroom with tub/shower combo
Bathroom
Back deck with gas grill
Deck
Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
1 review
“THE PERFECT GETAWAY!”
Reviewed December 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This cabin was the perfect getaway for me and my family. It's inside the park but not in the middle of the busy high traffic areas in the park. It's a short drive to the Valley and all the wonderfulness that is Yosemite. There is a store near the cabin which makes for a perfect little walk if you need to get anything while your there. The cabin is beautiful, cozy and just perfect. My family and I stayed for a long weekend and my kids loved it. It's clean, it has heat and a beautiful deck. There's a fireplace and a wonderful kitchen. Highly recommended for your next adventure to Yosemite! I can't wait to book this wonderful cabin again!

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2018
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladygodiv...
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place to Get Away!”
Reviewed December 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2016

We Loved this place! We had all the comforts of home I booked this trip for my husbands 60th birthday. We had such an amazing time! We stocked up on groceries before arriving. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. There was a grill there so we were able to come home after a day of hiking and make quick dinners. Loved sitting out on the Beautiful deck and enjoying nature.

The location was perfect! It was so peaceful and quiet! We got out and hiked and explored the park everyday. It was close to many nice trails and a beautiful drive to others. We would definitely recommend this cabin to family and friends and can't wait to visit again!

The location was perfect!

Date of stay: June 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2018
Please accept our sincere congratulations on the celebration of your husbands 60th birthday. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great stay at the Harmony Villa. Please visit us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B
1 review
“Amazing Trip...Great Cabin!”
Reviewed December 15, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family and I had an amazing time here. The cabin was perfect. It is close to the park enterance and all the sights of the valley floor, but not so close that you have to deal with the crowds. The cabin was clean and clearly well maintained. Within minutes we truely felt at home. We especially liked relaxing on the huge back porch after a day of running around sightseeing. We will definitely be back for another stay here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2018
Dear Brian, we would like to thank you for sharing this great review. We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passenger...
1 review
“Absolutely loved this cabin!”
Reviewed December 14, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The cabin is spacious and cozy. Love the stone fire place. Is located within walking distance to the little general store and many hiking trails. Beautiful scenery no matter where you go. Would highly recommend this cabin and a visit to Yosemite National Park.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2018
Thank you for sharing your stay with the Tripadvisor community! We are excited to read about your experience and thank you so much for your kind words! Thank you for being our valued guest and we hope you will return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Departure...
1 review
“This place is aweson, we didn't want to leave”
Reviewed December 13, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This place takes cozy to a new level. It is so quiet and peaceful that you never want to leave. It was just a short drive to Yosemite Valley to savor the best National Park but the walking trails near the cabin by the river and the falls were great. No matter what the temperature was it was a pleasure to walk through the woods and end the day by the fireplace. We were lucky to have new fallen snow on one trip (yes I'm a repeat visitor) and every rock in the rivers looked like it had a marshmallow sitting on top of it, so cool. The cabin had everything we needed but really enjoyed the BBQ on the back deck sitting in the sunshine and snow. It was neat to see all the deer running around and our buddy the squirrel that seem to say "hey I see you, feed me, feed me"

Date of stay: December 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2018
Thank you for your time spent reviewing Harmony Villa! Hearing that you had a great experience is the best thing we could hope for! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps37136...
1 review
“Awesome location to explore Yosemite Park !”
Reviewed December 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife and I were visiting from Vancouver Island and found the Harmony Villa to be the perfect place for us to stay while exploring Yosemite Park. The cabins convenient central location was great for day trips to the parks many spectacular sites. This villa was extremely well equipped with everything we needed to be comfortable and enjoy the peace and quiet of the beautiful natural sounding of the Redwoods. Sitting in front of the large fireplace relaxing after a day of exploring was very memorable. :o) We would recommend the Villa for couples or families.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Redwoods in Yosemite! We look forward to seeing you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debb92127
1 review
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed December 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We love this cabin, it’s a wonderful place to relax, unwind and connect with nature. It is an ideal place to explore Yosemite and all it’s trails and vistas throughout the day and return to the cabin after a days hiking and sit on the spacious deck watching the wildlife. As a photographer, it’s location is perfect for accessibility in the park for both early morning and evening photo shoots.
The cabin has been upgraded to modern standards and is very clean, it has comfortable beds. The large stone fireplace adds a natural ambience to the cabin and we look forward to returning in the winter when we can enjoy it’s warmth. We have nothing but good memories about our visit and look forward to making this an
annual event.

Date of stay: September 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us—and we agree, Wawona is truly a gem! We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing