We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and well maintained house”
Cabin 'Altitude Adjustment'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin 'Altitude Adjustment'
Kitchen & Dining Area (refrigerator with freezer, electric stove with oven, microwave, toaster, regular coffee maker, plates, silverware, etc.) Living room with flat screen TV, wood fireplace (firewood provided in season) and double HB
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
3 reviews
Cabin 'Altitude Adjustment'
Kitchen & Dining Area (refrigerator with freezer, electric stove with oven, microwave, toaster, regular coffee maker...
Living room with flat screen TV, wood fireplace (firewood provided in season) and double HB
Bedroom 1 with queen bed
Full bathroom 1
Bedroom 2 with two twin beds
Bedroom 2, reverse angle
Bedroom 3 with queen bed
Bedroom 3, reverse angle
Full bathroom 2
Side deck with gas grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rreece
Manchester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Basic, dated 1970s cabin with no mod cons, but situated in a stunning location.”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here as a second choice after being called by the redwoods company after our originally booked choice of lodge became inexplicably unavailable. We foolishly assumed that this was a like-for-like swap, but other travellers should be more cautious and ask many more additional questions about the replacement than we did.
The only redeeming feature of this cabin is its location with the Yosemite National Park. The old fashioned decor (dark, gloomy and brown) had clearly not been updated for a very long time. This, coupled with the overwhelming smell of Chlorox upon arrival gave a very poor first impression. Furthermore, no air conditioning meant the cabin was uncomfortably hot, and a single fan located in the living room was far from sufficient and offered little rest-bite even when on full power.

The wifi connectivity was incredibly problematic, indeed it took my teenagers over an hour to connect there phones to the Internet. Once connected, the wifi was mediocre at best and all devices frequently disconnected entirely.

Despite all of the comments above, it's location within Yosemite meant that we had a fantastic time exploring the park.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2015
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at The Redwoods. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your cabin. Looking over your reservation we see that you had not booked this cabin directly through us. Any changes made were done before the reservation was actually booked by your travel agent. We could not find anywhere in the history of your reservation that you had been moved from one cabin to another after it was registered in our reservation system. Again, we are sorry you did not get the home you initially wanted.

And yes some of our older cabins are rustic and have that “old log cabin” look and feeling to them. The décor of the cabin is the owner’s preference, as is whether or not the home has air conditioning in it. We would have gladly brought you another fan to use during your stay had we known you needed one.

Our guests review us with an average score of 98% "will return" and 99% "will refer us to others". We've worked hard over the years to consistently increase our satisfaction ratings with friendly staff, clean and well maintained homes, and upgrades to amenities. When our guests suggested upgraded linens, we brought our linens to a size and softness level that rivals (and surpasses) any mountain area lodging! It is our hope that our outstanding quality, friendly & knowledgeable staff, and on the spot service levels will continue to give our guests a positive memorable experience. We hope to see you again soon at The Redwoods!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
301rajesh...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and well maintained house”
Reviewed February 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, the house is well maintained. Nice and spacious. Walkable distance to the convenience store.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2015
Thank you for your review. Come back and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kr1sta
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice rental”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed in tho rental two times. It doesn't have any frills but it has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The location is great and the house has all the necessities for a stay in Yosemite. I would recommend this cabin,

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2015
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us here in Wawona. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing