We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“comfy cozy cabin in the beautiful Redwoods”
Back side of home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back side of home
Kitchen (full size refrigerator with freezer, gas stove with oven, toaster, microwave, coffee maker) Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
Back side of home
Kitchen (full size refrigerator with freezer, gas stove with oven, toaster, microwave, coffee maker)
Dining area
Living room with wood burning stove (firewood provided in season)
Family room
Bedroom with a king bed
Bedroom 1, reverse angle
Full bathroom with tub/shower combo
Back deck with propane BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wawona, Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue S
Castro Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“comfy cozy cabin in the beautiful Redwoods”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Perfect place to stay with our Maltese who is a great traveler and enjoys being on vacation with us.
Comfy bed and quiet setting make for a restful stay. Deer came up to greet us by the deck.
Enjoyed having tv access but could not use my iPhone acct of no service available. Kitchen a bit small but Wawona Hoetl dining room provided some meals along with a lovely view. Would recommend the area for a pleasant stay in Yosemite park. Glad to be there for the 125th park's celebration but with the rain there were not enough chairs or canapys provided for the attendees.

Date of stay: September 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the lovely serene setting
Liked least: the microwave in the far corner of the kitchen made it unusable for me.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2015
Thank you for the time spent reviewing us! And thank you for staying at The Redwoods In Yosemite! We appreciate your input, which we will share with our staff. We hope to see you back soon!

Enjoy your day,

The Redwoods In Yosemite
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JN889
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Old and dated-dirty rug”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We arrived and were pleased from the outside with this quaint looking cabin 1B. However, once inside, we noted that there were no fans or a/c despite paying $277 a night for this 1 bedroom cabin for four days! The weather outside was in the high nineties and it was unbearable going to sleep until morning when the outside air was cool. Once again..No fans or a/c. The cabin looks like it was was built in the sixties. Unfortunately, looks like it was never updated. Our daughter tried to sleep on the pull out bed and it was so uncomfortable she couldn't sleep. We had to have her sleep on the couch on top. Also the rug is dirty and the bathroom shower scalds you. The place didn't have a propane grill either. Would not recommend.

in th

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to southern part of Yosemite
Liked least: High price, very dated, hot
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2015
Thank you for your review. The "grill" is now a gas BBQ. Very few of our cabins have air conditioning, and most of our homes have fans in them. If not, you can always borrow a fan or two from the maintenance guys. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing