We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Rose Garden Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Watsonville
Reviewed May 19, 2009

Best hotel in Watsonville. Great staff! Heated pool and hot tub and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coppercanyon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 382 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2009

I have stayed in various placces all over the world. The Rose Garden Inn's staff and patron's have provided me with a pleasureable and relaxing enviroment during a time of personal and business stress. They have catered to my wishes and help ease a difficult time for me. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a place close to the Ocean that is affordable and looking for great service.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFB2JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2009

Beautiful little Inn. Quiet and Cozy. Very family friendly. Courteous, well trained staff. Sparkling clean, upbeat decor. Reasonable and respectful pet policy. Well lit grounds- very visible common areas and parking lot at night. Comfy, cozy and reasonably priced. Excellent coffee in the morning! Great restaurant next door (Norma's) with very good food and great, friendly service. Will return and refer others.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank microdogmatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2008

The Rose Garden was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Well maintained with nice décor. The neighborhood was of no concern. A beautiful church sits on Main St a block away. All details of the room and grounds were excellent including a friendly staff. The breakfast was nicely done and the waffles topped it off. According to past reviews, parking had been an issue but now parking is no problem as it is reserved specifically for guests using dashboard permits. We would stay there again, no question.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoothsailin500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

Bottom line--the neighborhood is questionable--maybe unsafe. The hotel itself is nice. Rooms are cute, amenities are average (except cold pool), and the contintenal breakfast (waffles awesome) was good. Basically, put this hotel in a better area and it would be a AAA three diamond. Yet, I would rate it 2 1/2 because of its price and location.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skeets22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

I was told about the Best Western Rose Garden Inn. Noting negative comments about the area, I was ready to make other reservations when I contacted the staff via phone. My wife and I stayed 5 days, took a late dinner across the street one night, and had a very pleasant stay. Upon arrival, I did not like the room on the first floor. The reservationist on duty immediately checked room availability and even though the motel was rather full, with a smile changed us to the second floor. The continental breakfast had a nice variety. Everyone, from the manager to the cleaning people were friendly, courteous and helpful, and I felt safe during the entire stay. Upon our return to Watsonville I will stay at the Rose Garden Inn.

Jim

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JazzmanAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

My husband and I stayed here because all the better hotels were taken due to the Garlic Festival. What a mistake it was.
We were afraid to leave our room because of all the crime going on. Around the corner from the hotel the street was blocked off with a shooting that had taken place and the police had their guns out and people spread up against their police cars. When we got back from having dinner we noticed some illegal activity going on across the street. Our bathroom window faced a apt building where a little child sat out on the steps and cried for the longest time.
The cost of a room here is totally outrageous there is no way my husband and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chase04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watsonville
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watsonville
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Watsonville
Comfort Inn Watsonville
#3 of 10 in Watsonville
83 reviews
9.4 mi away
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
8.7 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
328 reviews
16.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Morgan Hill-San Jose South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rose Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rose Garden Inn

Address: 740 Freedom Blvd, Watsonville, CA 95076-3811 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Watsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Watsonville
Price Range: $91 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rose Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Rose Garden Inn has just undergone a multi-million dollar transformation capturing the strong Mexican heritage of the local area. We have added complimentary high-speed Internet access, a free Internet kiosk, several new rooms, a meeting/event facility and a fitness center.We are ideally located in the heart of the scenic Central Coast, near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Carmel-by-the-Sea, redwood tree parks, championship golfing and prestigious wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rose Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Watsonville
Watsonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing