We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Rose Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
$91
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Rancho Motel(Watsonville)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$190
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Watsonville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
National 9 Motel(Watsonville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
143
128
75
32
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
128
75
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta cruzbreakfast roomallow petspool and hot tubwarm cookiesyogurtnice place to staybeds were comfortablenice breakfastwould stay here againroad noisegreat roomcomplimentary breakfastmontereymotelbwmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 391 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Tucked away in unpretentious Watsonville, this motel has charming rooms and comfortable beds. The bathroom has decorative tiles with Mexican flair. Friendly staff and good enough breakfast. Good internet connection. Much more than we were expecting for the price.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CityHiker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the comfort of our home like appointed rooms with the hand painted talavera sinks and tiles. We are very proud of our unique style. We hope to see you again soon. Sharon Bobbitt GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

the staff that work here are super super nice! The hotel is nice inside and out. I am very happy with my stay!!!! I recommend!!! Clean & heated pool & Hotub was nice. This is a very nice hotel for the price. I will be coming back again. Very welcoming hotel staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliawilsonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return. We always appreciate the nice words. Sincerely, Sharon Bobbitt GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel was surprising upon drive up with the small parking lot, but the rooms were very well presented, well decorated. The pool and spa looked nice though I didn't partake. The breakfast could have been better but was definitely adequate. It was close to the ocean, less than 5 miles from Sunset Beach, which was stunning. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review. For those who may have concern over the parking, we do have a 2nd parking lot and a parking space for every room. Our outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub are open all year for our guest's enjoyment. We hope you will be able to come back soon. Sincerely, Sharon Bobbitt GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Room was very clean and well presented with aminities. Staff was helpful and very pleasant! Beautifully decorated and a delightful stay at this motel. AND they are Pet Friendly. Very easy to access from the highway and a restaurant nearby that served wonderful food.

Room Tip: They are pet friendly.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Sue, thank you for taking the time during the busy holiday season to post a review. We appreciate your effort and nice words. Happy New Years, we hope you will be able to come back again soon. Sincerely, Sharon Bobbitt GM and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The room I checked into for business travel was dirty, filthy carpet, and holes in the bedspread and there was a lot of noise outside the room. I'd rather drive to Salinas for a hotel than stay here. I called the speak to the hotel Manager, Sharon, and could never get a hold of her. She does not seem to be there very often. One morning she arrived at 12:30 in the afternoon before I got a hold of her. She does not have voice mail to leave her a message.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseGardenInn, General Manager at Best Western Rose Garden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Debra, I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to expectations and that you were unable to contact me. It is true that in running a 24 hour a day business I do not necessarily keep standard working hours, but I do try to get back to all my messages as soon as I can. I apologize for any un-returned messages you left. I would love to hear more directly from you in regards to your room, which room number especially, so that we are able to address the issues of concern. You and any guest are welcome to email me directly at sharon@bestwesternwatsonville.com if you prefer that over phone calls. I look forward to hearing more from you and being able to correct the issues mentioned. Sincerely, Sharon Bobbitt General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews