We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Watsonville
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Watsonville
Reviewed July 29, 2008

I picked this hotel because I wanted a hotel in the Watsonville/Freedom area and this one seemed to have the best reviews. It's a little more expensive but it's newer and well located. The staff , the continental breakfast and the free internet were all good. It doesn't have good wireless internet but the front desk provides a free ethernet cable which works well. Within a minutes' drive there is a shopping center with a Safeway food store that makes its own shushi and sashimi fresh on-site. We ate this a couple times for lunch during our 4-day stay and found it spectacular for freshness and price. In the hotel's directory there is an advertisement for The Apple Restaurant. Don't miss this! It specializes in eggs benedict and has 10 or 15 different types. I found the crab cake eggs benedict excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CasualView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 82 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2008

I travel to Watsonville almost every week to see my granddaughter. Everyone at the Comfort Inn Watsonville are so friendly and accomodating I can't say enough. There have been times when my reservation was not received due to a glitch from a travel agency, but they still had a room for me. I have never been turned down. There are times I need early check in and/or late check out and they always say "Yes". Many times I need to check out very early in the morning (3am).....someone is always there. Everyone calls me by name and makes me feel right at home.
Thank you Comfort Inn Watsonville!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Grandma2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2008

This hotel is quiet and has an excellent staff! I stay here once a month for business. I have stayed in most of the hotels in Watsonville and feel this is the best one. I stay here at least once a month for business and have always had a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hammerpe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2008

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Inn last month when my aunt was in the hospital. It was a very difficult time for us and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. The hotel was clean and they had a wonderfull breakfast with fresh hot waffles every morning..my kids loved it! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Susan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

I just stayed here and had a very bad experience. The front desk person was very nice upon arriving but that was the last pleasant experience of our stay. When we finally got into bed, the blanket smelled of men's cologne. I was already asleep when my daughter discovered this, so instead of waking me, she just put up with it. We requested a refund for the second nights stay since we did not plan on staying in that situation. The front desk was very rude, insisting the blanket did not smell, although even when requested to smell the blanket themselves, they refused. We left by 9:30 am so they had plenty of notice to fill the room that evening if they were able. I was told even if they did, they would not refund the room charge. I called the supervisor the first day she was there and have been told by her that there is no problem with smelling a mans cologne on the blanket. They continue to insist the blanket was changed and that sometimes a perfume does not come out after being washed. I have never had that problem and have told them it is not acceptable to have this as their level of service. I will not be receiving a refund from them even though we did not stay. The tub/shower was not usable as a tub since there was no way of plugging the drain. Breakfast had stale croissants which were inedible. I would not suggest to anyone to stay here. Find someplace else.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bordercollienut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2006

This was a very clean motel. Frontdesk people were very friendly. Computer in main lobby for use. No pool but the room had a frig/microwave. It was a little loud until 10 p.m. due to the location - it is on the main road into Watsonville.

3  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhash P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thanks for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2005

We stayed at this motel for four nights in October. At first I was hesitant as there were no reviews posted at this site (a situation I now intend to remedy), but as the property was only three years old, we took a chance. What a pleasant surprise this turned out to be! The motel is exceptionally clean and cheerful, with a free internet computer in the lobby. A free, expanded continental breakfast is included which features sausage, hot cereal, and hash browns as well as the standard continental breakfast items. The breakfast room is kept open all day for guest use, and two of the nights we brought in deli items from a nearby supermarket and had dinner in the breakfast room. Tableware, plates, bowls, cups, coffee, fruit and cereal are available in the breakfast room all day.

The staff really makes the place special, especially Rosalie, the General Manager, and Maria, the Executive Housekeeper, who both go the extra mile to make guests comfortable and at home, and to provide for any special needs.

The Comfort Inn Watsonville is an excellent choice, whether you are staying in Watsonville for several days or just passing through.

14  Thank ellieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subhash P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Watsonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thanks for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watsonville
1.8 mi away
Best Western Rose Garden Inn
Best Western Rose Garden Inn
#1 of 10 in Watsonville
386 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watsonville
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Forest Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Watsonville
Rodeway Inn Watsonville
#3 of 10 in Watsonville
29 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pajaro Dunes Resort
Pajaro Dunes Resort
#1 of 2 in Watsonville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Watsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Watsonville

Address: 112 Airport Blvd, Watsonville, CA 95076
Location: United States > California > Watsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Watsonville
Price Range: $80 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Watsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Watsonville is a moderately priced hotel conveniently located in Watsonville, California in the heart of the Central Coast just a few miles away from Monterey and Santa Cruz and fun area attractions. Offering spacious and modern accommodations, family friendly rooms and suites and discount vacation packages, the Comfort Inn is the convenient hotel choice for your next family vacation, romantic weekend getaway or business trip to Watsonville and the Monterey Bay area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Watsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watsonville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing