We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Review of Carmona's BBQ Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carmona's BBQ Deli
Ranked #38 of 130 Restaurants in Watsonville
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Description: We are a new BBQ deli located in Watsonville which provides professional service with a family approach. We have sit-in and take out services availiable. Come join us for fresh home made salads and our ever so tender baby back ribs along with our 1/2 lb burgers.We specialize in our own dry rubs and homemade BBQ sauce. We use nothing but the best quality meats and fresh vegetables from our local markets. Carmona's BBQ Deli has a full dining area to seat 1-70 guests. Visit us at 1040 East Lake Watsonville, CA. 95076Phone: (831) 761-9160 East Lake Shopping Center.Our hours are Monday Night Football from 4:30pm - Game OverTuesday through Saturday from 11am - 8:30pm Sundays from 12pm - 8pm
CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

This little hole in the wall was a pleasant surprise for lunch. The food was very good and the staff was friendly. My uncle had a grilled steak sandwich with onions and peppers which he said was very good. I had a Chicken Sandwich which was equally good. The beer was good and a good value. I would highly suggest this restaurant if you are in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeriNVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tha Best Hamburger I've had :)”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This place was awesome , with the biggest hamburger I've eaten ... My wife and I were moteling it and wanted a burger WOW , now that's a burger and the garlic fries were very good also ... 5 stars for this place hands down !!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We love BBQ, but what we got here can't even be called BBQ”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were pleased to learn that there was a BBQ place in Watsonville so we headed over there. We found the prices a bit high, so we decided to split a tri-tip sandwich with fries. Splitting was a good idea because what came on a very tasty bun was more like shredded, rather oily, grandmother's pot roast. It did not resemble tri-tip. The help was very nice and pleasant. The young ball players which came in after we ordered completely filled the place. We were pleased to leave.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bargainhuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, CA
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Like Barbecue?”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Walk up to the counter and order one of their tasty barbecue dished. I like their sandwiches, and my wife loves the ribs.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank meade13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The value is all there if you enjoy good food.”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The owners are friends of my family so I am a little biased but if you enjoy food prepared with more care and attention, this is a place to try.
Best burger in town and daily specials that you need to check on because they do run out on occasion.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmona's BBQ Deli also viewed

 

Been to Carmona's BBQ Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing