We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a winner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Millside

The Millside
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A wide range of different choices ranging from steak chicken pasta pizza plenty to choice from
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Millside is always excellent, the foods good quality, delicious and there prices are reasonable. The staff are always pleasant and welcoming.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samanthab0yd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    28
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballycastle, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just home from Millside after yet another yummy meal! The service in this restaurant is excellent, our waitress was called Jolene, she was very helpful and could not have done enough for us! Will def be back here! :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronagh585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have eaten here many times. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. The food is always of a good standard. Our favourite dishes are the steak, sizzling steak dish and the brie starter. We love that we can bring our own drink but can also avail of the bar when it suits i.e when we fancy a cocktail!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mag5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another superb experience. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in last Friday night after a day out shopping. Booked a table for 7.30; polite and efficient telephone manner. Arrived slightly early but where shown immediately to our table. They had a special couples menu on for the month of November. I'm always wary of things like these as I'm of the persuasion. ."there's no such thing as a bargain" and was afraid if poor food or scrimpy portions. I should never have been worried. From the starter to the final coffee. All was absolute perfection Even the complimentary wine was of high standard. Great food, beautiful presentation, great service, reasonable prices and my only gripe is that the restaurant was cold . It was a chilly night so a little warmth and ambience would have made it all perfect. I never took my jacket off. Still will definitely be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank MaureenN_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super food and presentation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Much much better than the Gracehill counterpart. Best mixed grill I've ever had. My only gripe was the restaurant was a little cold and no draft beer.A pity. Superb food and service. Delicious well cooked and presented. A hidden gem.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenN_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Millside also viewed

 
Ballymena, County Antrim
 

Been to The Millside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing