We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always first class”

Logans Restaurant & Cafe
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Restaurant at Logans is a modern restaurant come coffee shop located on the main A26 Frosses Road en route to the North Coast. The Restaurant embraces a casual and relaxing atmosphere with a contemporary interior design.Opened from 9am for coffees, scones and our set-menu of breakfasts, serving homemade lunch from our extensive menu from 12PM until 3PM, with coffees and sweets until 4:30PM.We have a range of gourmet homemade salads, prepared daily to compliment our home crafted lunches, and prepared using only the finest local ingredients.The Restaurant is the perfect place for meeting up with friends and relaxing, enjoy our free Wi-Fi and unwind from the hustle and bustle of the outside world.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have stopped here very many times, either for lunch or just for a tea/coffee break, and never been disappointed. The range of cakes is eye and mouth-watering and the variety at lunchtime, both hot and cold fare, similarly has always been first class. The welcome is warm and the service is efficient. This is a very worthwhile stopping-off point along the way to or from the north coast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarethAB_11, Owner at Logans Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2015

Dear Don,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant!

It's great to see that you enjoyed each visit and many more to come all being well.

On behalf of everyone at the restaurant, we appreciate your comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
Gareth Boyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

I went to this café on 3/9/2013 for my lunch at 1.25pm there was 3 of us , when we went to the self service to pick what we wanted we ware told there was only 1 course left which was quiche/omelette type of thing with veg, as we wanted a hot meal A LUNCH .we were told the other hot meals were finish , , I was not happy with this so all we were told was SORRY FROM THE MANAGER, , we then left and went across the road to drumadoon restaurant , we got our full dinner there , a choice of 5 different selection s for lunch A FULL BLOWEN MENU , we were very happy with the drumadoon , reason we will not be back to logans is why was there only one choice left at 1.30 pm .IS THIS NOT THE TIME FOR LUNCH,

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank 313OGGIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarethAB_11, Owner at Logans Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear 313OGGIE,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding our Restaurant, however I am very sad to see that you didn't have a pleasant experience.

I cannot make any excuses to make up for what happened regarding our lunches, since we run on a first come first serve basis, we serve lunches from our hot plate from 12-2:30pm and can never guarantee that the lunches will be there all afternoon as we have grown to become a very popular destination for lunch.

I am very saddened to hear that you don't plan to return, however on behalf of everyone on our team we would love the opportunity to prove our regular standards to yourself. If you could contact myself on 028 2763 8656, I would personally like to speak with you and ensure that this isn't a regular occurrence in our Restaurant.

Regards,

Gareth Boyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stopped off here a couple of times to break a journey to/from Limavady and enjoyed delicious scones, cake and coffee. Will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Epicurean247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarethAB_11, Owner at Logans Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Laurence247,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we appreciate the positive comments. On behalf of everyone, we look forward to seeing you in the restaurant in the near future!

Regards,

Gareth Boyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you want a coffee tea or some lunch this is the place to stop, with a superb range of scones savoury and brilliant desserts ,try the pear and almond frangipan. Also good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BallymenaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarethAB_11, Owner at Logans Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear BallymenaFrank,

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback regarding our Restaurant. I have made a point of passing the comments onto our kitchen team regarding our desserts - our pear & almond frangipane tart is one of the most popular out of our desserts - it's great to see continuous good reviews about it!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you very soon!

Regards,

Gareth Boyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Would highly recommend visiting Logans restaurant. Whether it's breakfast, coffee or lunch - there is always a smiling face behind the counter, and delicious food served!! Thankyou to the staff for making EVERY visit so enjoyable :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mari0n7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarethAB_11, Owner at Logans Restaurant & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Mari0n7,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Restaurant. I am extremely pleased to see such kind comments and really glad to hear that we make each visit so enjoyable!

We all look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Regards,

Gareth Boyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logans Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Ballymena, County Antrim
Cloughmills, County Antrim
 
Glarryford, Ballymena
 
Cloughmills, County Antrim

Been to Logans Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing