We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Birthday weekend”
Review of 82 Fishbourne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fishbourne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
82 Fishbourne
Ranked #2 of 4 Fishbourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We booked all three rooms for members of the family for my fathers 80 th birthday,we also booked lunch in the small but perfect restaurant. Nik was the perfect host providing a wonderful lunch.
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable with large ensuite bath rooms, breakfast was a treat on its own....

We were well looked after and Nik could not do more to help.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 202 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

This B&B is made what it is by the charm and friendliness of Nik who made us feel so welcome. Our room, which I guess was the smallest of the three, had a large bathroom but we felt the decor was tired and the wardrobe/storage space very limited. Sadly there was no where to sit in our room to read or watch television. Personally we found the road noise more than expected and the unlined curtains meant that light was streaming in in the early morning. The other facilities partly made up for this and the 4 star AA rating has been well earned. Our breakfast was great quality but with no menus on the table we ordered a full English unaware of the other cooked options. However If you want to feel welcomed and appreciated you will be hard put to find anywhere better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nik and Sandra work very hard at making their guests comfortable and it shows. Top quality B&B rooms very comfortable, breakfast fantastic and if you are lucky enough to have an evening meal you are in for a treat.

Thanks for your great hospitality.

Teresa & Ron

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We booked this B&B as we were eating at restaurant attached which is highly recommended, and it would also make a good base if you are exploring the local area as it has excellent road links nearby.
A very comfortable room and extremely generous sized shower room which has an extensive choice of toiletries.
Of note is that the catered breakfast was the best we have ever had when staying away from home. It catered very well for a coeliac diet and Nik showed an excellent understanding by providing a full gluten free cooked breakfast along with GF toast and cereal.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PricklyPear2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We came to this wonderful restaurant for the first time just before Christmas for a Birthday dinner celebration with four of our friends. Superb cuisine and cheerful, helpful service. Nik made us all feel very welcome and we enjoyed a very special evening. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here over Christmas, as my family live 5 minutes away, and it has been wonderful! Nik has been an excellent host and really looked after us. The room was fantastic, so comfortable and warm. We had a lovely breakfast each morning, everything you could possibly want and nothing was too much trouble. The cooked breakfasts were delicious and the mushrooms a personal favourite. We have already decided to come back next year for Christmas and I can't wait!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Me and my wife stayed at 82 fishbourne and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was of the highest quality. Nik was on hand to assist us with any queries. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calsbells1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fishbourne
1.4 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Bulls Head
The Bulls Head
#1 of 4 in Fishbourne
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lockgate Dairy
Lockgate Dairy
#1 of 4 in Sidlesham
201 reviews
Show Prices

Been to 82 Fishbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 82 Fishbourne

Address: 82 Fishbourne Road West, Fishbourne, Chichester PO19 3JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Fishbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fishbourne
Price Range: $74 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 82 Fishbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star AA approved accommodation inspected in February 2015. We also have the AA's breakfast and dinner award for quality. We have 1 ground floor suite and 2 superior double en suite rooms all with king size beds. .Friendly, privately run bed and breakfast, 1 mile from centre of Chichester, 100m from Fishbourne roman palace,100m to Chichester harbour, 15 minute drive to Portsmouth and West Wittering. Fully licensed, private 16 cover restaurant The Old Greenhouse ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing